We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night After the Cruise” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Grand Rapids
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Night After the Cruise”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

No Pickup at the Cruiseport. The Hotel in general is a dump. Our flight left the next morning at 7:00, but the shuttle only starts at 7:00am, so much for a free shuttle. So we would have to get a cab. Arrived at noon and rooms were not ready...that's ok they gave us towels and sent us to the Fitness Room to change. Impossible to find, and it was a disgusting gym. Smelled, holes in the walls and ceilings, old equipment. The pool is really nice. It was big and heated. The Hot tub was the highlight of the trip. 104+ Degrees. It was nice to walk across the boardwalk to the Ocean. Our room was ok, but old and very dated. The bed was comfortable. I wouldn't stay here again for $160 + the BS $10 Resort Fee.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    110
    106
    96
    206
See reviews for
130
189
29
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel. property is very confusing. Hard to find (had to call twice to figure out where i was going) and then once there it took me a little bit to find the actual front desk for the hotel. Evidently there are several properties that are involved and you have to choose the right one. Front desk was in a temp location not even in the hotel. Staff very nice. Security is good. This was important since i was traveling alone. Hotel is very old, but the rooms had everything i needed.
One nice part was the bar/restaurant O'Mally's. Food was really good and the service was wonderful. Sat at Bar since i was alone and the bartender was the "do all". She was wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Old hotel and resort on the beach. Has condo units and hotel units. Convenient location on the boardwalk and steps to the sand. Showing its age. Rented a 1 bedroom unit from an owner who has a dozen there. Clean, but even though it faced the ocean, you had to sit next to the small window to see the beach. Windows did not open, so even with moderate winter weather, we couldn't enjoy the sound of the surf and the warm breezes. It looks like they have started replacing all the windows while we were there though. Interesting diverse clientele. The price was moderate for the location, but if you are used to more modern American Hotels, you may be disappointed. Nice pool and spa area, and they do have a gym for your use. There is a seedy element to the area, but seems safe enough. Close walking distance to some good restaurants including Billy's Stone Crab Restaurant across the street (awesome!).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

I had to call twice for the complimentary pick-up service at the airport. Not very serviceminded. A small and old room. Great location at the Hollywood beach. Very nice heated pools but allows no food or drinks.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We didn't even stay here. We went to check out the rooms before we booked it for family flying in. My sister walked in to office n the staff was teenagers playing around. We got a key went to room. The floor in the hall stunk . It was carpet. It smelt like the ac hasnt been on in years. The room was worse. If your showing rooms you'd think they would make them smell good. The pool needs to be redone. The lobbys tile was cracked. Im so glad we didnt book this online.

Room Tip: just don't do it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This place is disgusting and horrible. The water in our sinks and shower did not drain well, and would reach way above my ankles by the time I was finished showering. When we called the office to report it, they sent maintenance up to fix the problem... He was there for about 30 minutes with a plunger which still did not resolve the issue. We called down to the front desk again to report the problem since was still occurring, so they offered us a different room. We went to the new room and the minute we opened the door, there was an overwhelming smell of mildew/ mold. I looked up on the wall where it meets the ceiling and noticed that there was a large dark spot in the paint which was bubbling. This clearly was painted over mold. Since mold can cause health issues we went back to the front desk and said that room was more unacceptable than the first. They didnt want to offer us a different room, so we ended up back in the original room with bad plumbing. Since we were only there one night, we made the best of it. The only thing they offered us for compensation, was a free breakfast...which turned out to be another issue. My boyfriend went the next morning to get breakfast for us while I was getting ready, and they told him he could not take the breakfast back to the room. He provided them with both of our "vouchers," but that was still not good enough. They told him it had to be consumed there. Upon leaving the hotel, we left two items in the room. (One was a a pair of PJ pants my mom made me for x-mas that I wore that evening, and left accidentally on the side of the bed. Not a big item, but they have sentimental value to me.) We contacted the hotel, and got the run around... we are still getting the run around. They do not seem to have a proper "lost and found" procedure. When we called to first report it, the front desk said they would ask housekeeping. We then had to call back when we didnt hear anything-- and they said that housekeeping didnt see them. They then said they would ask the specific housekeeper that cleaned our room and contact us either way, but never did. Now every time we call, it just rings and rings- trying to get through to anyone is a real pain. This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. I really do not understand how they can call it a "resort" and charge their "resort fees" on top of all of the issues, lack of service, and the disgusting rooms. We would have been much better off in a Motel 6, which at least has corporate policies and standards. I highly recommend avoiding this place all together.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel completely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Two front desks; advise to request the non-SG desk as there are actually two management companies running the hotel. Our first room was not as requested so changed to another room for the remaining two nights. An older hotel built in the 1920's on a wonderful boardwalk. We did not rent a car but took the shuttle to the hotel and used the trolley to get around town. The pool area was very clean. I would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Windows were in process of being replaced; could not open the existing ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Address: 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Hollywood Beach Hotel
Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort
Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.