We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night Stopover” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One night Stopover”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at the Hollywood BeachResort in November 2012. I forgot to ask for a Non Smoking room, so upon arrival the assigned room had a Very Strong Smoking Smell.

I asked for another room, and they gladly obliged. The room was clean, and right on the Beach, however a Renovation is desperately needed. The Hotel does provide a Shuttle service from the Airport, and to the Cruise port. This service saved us around $40.00.

I called the Hotel when we arrived at the airport, had a hard time getting through to the front desk. Upon talking to them, they had the Driver make contact with me, and arranged for the pick up.

The Hotel was OK for the one night, however I wouldn't want to stay for longer. Their best asset was the STAFF.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side of the Hotel face the Ocean. Too many issues going on in the building, that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    108
    109
    97
    212
See reviews for
132
198
32
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Came off of a Cruise this morning and came straight to the hotel. Although I wasn't able to check in the lady at the front desk let us leave our bags and pointed us in the direction of the boardwalk. Right on the beach and by a few cute stores and dozens of delicious restaurants and dive bars. We returned to the hotel for our bathing suites and the front desk attendant gave us some beach towels and a hotel card to give us access to gym and pool area! Came back later on and our room was ready two hours early.. It's very clean, we are staying in a cute little studio with a full kitchen (had stove) the noise level from the outside is non existent and we even have a little dining table.. Plenty of clean towels and a spacious bathroom .. We paid $67 for this Queen Studio and are pleasantly surprised with the area, the hotel, the room, and the accommodating staff.. I would defiantly stay here again for a weekend away

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This building is very old and just has an unclean feeling. Also an "upgrade" to an ocean view is just that- a room with a small window that you can see the ocean. Also- there were hidden fees I was unaware of prior to arrival- will never stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

the rooms, and bathroom area are on the small side.there is a foreign ordor that is throughout the entire bulding. its a very old hotel with much repairs needed.you had to wait on line to have access to the pool, after 8am the pool was sold out, that means no place to sit or lay in the sun.the price was reasonable and the elevators worked great

Room Tip: the end rooms seem to have a more even temperature while the middle of the hotel are much cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Choose this hotel based on location and price - wanted something on the beach with easy access to shopping, resturants and access to Ft Laudedale airport. This is the first time that i have been disappointed and greatful that only one night was being spent here. This is in need of some major overhaul both in facilities and staff training. This is a combination hotel and condo development with vacant retail and resturant space. It has great potential and great history but the condo ownership has let this place fall into major disrepair. The room was clean but very dated. Staff was not great at explaining things and the condo staff and hotel staff don't seem to talk so lots of running back and forth in order to figure things out. No information in the hotel room about the facility layout, local activities and attractions - due to the confusion this set the wrong tone for the entire stay. Paid $10 a day resort fee and only received towels for the pool after two trips to the desk and then they were flimsy. The contintial breakfast was a major disappointment and not worth the time - I have had better at alot cheaper hotels. Staff was not friendly at all. A HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

not for 1/3 the price i paid i wouldn't reccomend anyone stay there ever spent 84.00 the room was small ok no problem on the beach awesome, not!!!! the room was on the fourth floor, no ocean view i went to pay the clerk didnt know how to apply the AAA card, it was 12.00 at night the hotel smelled like a dirty cigarette (and i am a smoker) on top of already exsisting fees i had to pay 15.00 to park i did get my 50.00 deposit back however yesterday i got an email from paypal seems they also charged my card a feee again though i paid with cash, this place is horrorific and i would sugguest sleeping in a cardboard box behind a dumpster before staying at this facility

Room Tip: find a different hotel to pick from this place is horrorific and if anyone questions this review i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is a huge property in a fabulous location. The hotel has a vintage feel as it has kept some of the historical items from earlier decades. But when you walk in the room, WOW! A sweet, modern seaside feel. We stayed in a a 2-bedroom resort room and I fell in love. Having a full kitchen was a plus. Nice to know one doesn't have to come out of pocket for food at every meal. The beach is RIGHT THERE and we even spent time at the pool which was large. Overall, the hotel and grounds were clean and the service from the staff was nice and helpful. The only drawback was the parking. It is right next to a parking garage, so you have the option to park there or get it valet parked at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean view if you can, but if not, get a floor on a higher floor so you can see the great view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Address: 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Hollywood Beach Hotel
Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort
Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.