We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too small too dark too old” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
new jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“too small too dark too old”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

the rooms, and bathroom area are on the small side.there is a foreign ordor that is throughout the entire bulding. its a very old hotel with much repairs needed.you had to wait on line to have access to the pool, after 8am the pool was sold out, that means no place to sit or lay in the sun.the price was reasonable and the elevators worked great

Room Tip: the end rooms seem to have a more even temperature while the middle of the hotel are much cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    105
    104
    89
    195
See reviews for
126
178
29
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
University Place
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Choose this hotel based on location and price - wanted something on the beach with easy access to shopping, resturants and access to Ft Laudedale airport. This is the first time that i have been disappointed and greatful that only one night was being spent here. This is in need of some major overhaul both in facilities and staff training. This is a combination hotel and condo development with vacant retail and resturant space. It has great potential and great history but the condo ownership has let this place fall into major disrepair. The room was clean but very dated. Staff was not great at explaining things and the condo staff and hotel staff don't seem to talk so lots of running back and forth in order to figure things out. No information in the hotel room about the facility layout, local activities and attractions - due to the confusion this set the wrong tone for the entire stay. Paid $10 a day resort fee and only received towels for the pool after two trips to the desk and then they were flimsy. The contintial breakfast was a major disappointment and not worth the time - I have had better at alot cheaper hotels. Staff was not friendly at all. A HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

not for 1/3 the price i paid i wouldn't reccomend anyone stay there ever spent 84.00 the room was small ok no problem on the beach awesome, not!!!! the room was on the fourth floor, no ocean view i went to pay the clerk didnt know how to apply the AAA card, it was 12.00 at night the hotel smelled like a dirty cigarette (and i am a smoker) on top of already exsisting fees i had to pay 15.00 to park i did get my 50.00 deposit back however yesterday i got an email from paypal seems they also charged my card a feee again though i paid with cash, this place is horrorific and i would sugguest sleeping in a cardboard box behind a dumpster before staying at this facility

Room Tip: find a different hotel to pick from this place is horrorific and if anyone questions this review i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is a huge property in a fabulous location. The hotel has a vintage feel as it has kept some of the historical items from earlier decades. But when you walk in the room, WOW! A sweet, modern seaside feel. We stayed in a a 2-bedroom resort room and I fell in love. Having a full kitchen was a plus. Nice to know one doesn't have to come out of pocket for food at every meal. The beach is RIGHT THERE and we even spent time at the pool which was large. Overall, the hotel and grounds were clean and the service from the staff was nice and helpful. The only drawback was the parking. It is right next to a parking garage, so you have the option to park there or get it valet parked at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean view if you can, but if not, get a floor on a higher floor so you can see the great view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is really really really old. The mall looks like a ghost town. Breakfast is NOT worth 6 bux as they only offer first 2 free. They should tear this whole place down and rebuild it from the ground up. Staff was ok some rude. Parking 15 a day overnight til 2. Overall not worth the money for the hotel just the location because the beach and broad walk was really nice.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is an old hotel and there are some signs. My only real complaints were the cigarette smoke by the elevators and the fact that we had to pay for parking and internet. The room was a spacious and comfortable kitchenette. The hotel is large and has an interesting history having once been a college, military quarters, and a casino among other things. The beach is literally right out the door. It was quiet and empty during our visit but it was a cool, windy day and the jellyfish were there. I would have to agree that the people at the desk are on the rude side and less than helpful but the guy working in the little market (which was a bonus!) was quite friendly and charming.

Room Tip: The ocean view would be nice here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Worst experience of my life. Staff was rude especially Danny. Spoke to me like I was trashy and some loser. Took my money eventhough I cancelled and didn't stay there. Had a horrible room and didn't appreciate argueing with the manager Danny over their screw up. He walked away from me and took my $!!! DONT EVER GO HERE, THEY CHARGE EXTRA AND THE ROOMS SUCK!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Hollywood Beach Hotel
Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort
Hollywood Ramada
Address: 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.