We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst ever absoluty disgusting” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worst ever absoluty disgusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

not for 1/3 the price i paid i wouldn't reccomend anyone stay there ever spent 84.00 the room was small ok no problem on the beach awesome, not!!!! the room was on the fourth floor, no ocean view i went to pay the clerk didnt know how to apply the AAA card, it was 12.00 at night the hotel smelled like a dirty cigarette (and i am a smoker) on top of already exsisting fees i had to pay 15.00 to park i did get my 50.00 deposit back however yesterday i got an email from paypal seems they also charged my card a feee again though i paid with cash, this place is horrorific and i would sugguest sleeping in a cardboard box behind a dumpster before staying at this facility

Room Tip: find a different hotel to pick from this place is horrorific and if anyone questions this review i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    133
    137
    112
    250
See reviews for
167
228
41
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is a huge property in a fabulous location. The hotel has a vintage feel as it has kept some of the historical items from earlier decades. But when you walk in the room, WOW! A sweet, modern seaside feel. We stayed in a a 2-bedroom resort room and I fell in love. Having a full kitchen was a plus. Nice to know one doesn't have to come out of pocket for food at every meal. The beach is RIGHT THERE and we even spent time at the pool which was large. Overall, the hotel and grounds were clean and the service from the staff was nice and helpful. The only drawback was the parking. It is right next to a parking garage, so you have the option to park there or get it valet parked at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean view if you can, but if not, get a floor on a higher floor so you can see the great view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This hotel is really really really old. The mall looks like a ghost town. Breakfast is NOT worth 6 bux as they only offer first 2 free. They should tear this whole place down and rebuild it from the ground up. Staff was ok some rude. Parking 15 a day overnight til 2. Overall not worth the money for the hotel just the location because the beach and broad walk was really nice.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is an old hotel and there are some signs. My only real complaints were the cigarette smoke by the elevators and the fact that we had to pay for parking and internet. The room was a spacious and comfortable kitchenette. The hotel is large and has an interesting history having once been a college, military quarters, and a casino among other things. The beach is literally right out the door. It was quiet and empty during our visit but it was a cool, windy day and the jellyfish were there. I would have to agree that the people at the desk are on the rude side and less than helpful but the guy working in the little market (which was a bonus!) was quite friendly and charming.

Room Tip: The ocean view would be nice here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Worst experience of my life. Staff was rude especially Danny. Spoke to me like I was trashy and some loser. Took my money eventhough I cancelled and didn't stay there. Had a horrible room and didn't appreciate argueing with the manager Danny over their screw up. He walked away from me and took my $!!! DONT EVER GO HERE, THEY CHARGE EXTRA AND THE ROOMS SUCK!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

No hotel parking, parking fee is $15 a day at a public parking garage. fee for towels$10 a day yet rough.REALLY. The lobby is old and dark as you walk to your rm the smell of old wet rugs. Ocean mall is a ghost town the gym needs a 2012 upgrade. Rm service is from jimmy Max. No wifi in the rm. Ocean veiw haha is over looking the roof.No hospitality, bathtub is clog.no concern. No upgrade. Really Wow. continental breakfast is a joke. The place is a mess.Yet it reads Hollywood Beach Resort. Hollywood Beach yes the resort has to go.They need to up grade their web site to what they really are . Not A Resort. One night it's all we stood cut our vacation short. Very disappointing......Stay away......

Kenny and Wanda

Room Tip: Read the reviews. I fail to do so. It will save you money and disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,Ontario
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I flew From Toronto to Miami and took a bus down to Hollywood Florida, From Fri Aug 3rd - Tue Aug 7th.

myself and a Friend stayed at Hollywood beach Resort

first of all ignore the silly bad reviews , yes this hotel is old but they dont lie about that.
its fairly well maintained considering its age.

the location is just mind blowing amazing right on the beach , 2 min from the boardwalk where you'll find tons of places to eat, pubs and desserts.

the staff well i absaloutly love them , they are so friendly and jokers at that. they knew us by name by day two. people treat you the way you treat them, if all you do is compalin and are miserable thats the kind of response you will get in return.

John at the front desk is awesome the security just as great i dont have on bad word to say about anyone there i would go back and plan to.

the rooms are huge and very well taken care of can you tell the age in some ...yes but there is a charm to the hotel with so much history.

Bar on site.
O'Malley's is just outside the doors by the pool.
this place was our home away from home, great food even greater staff .
Say hi to Brian and Taylor they are GREAT.

all in all this place has history and charm , if you can get around a few things being a bit older you will love it.
Go Enjoy , have a Pina Colada on the boardwalk for me!

Room Tip: we had room 678, doesnt matter which you get :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.6 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.0 mi away
Marriott Hollywood Beach
Marriott Hollywood Beach
#14 of 65 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#9 of 65 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
0.8 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Hotel
Paradise Oceanfront Hotel
#8 of 28 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Address: 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Hollywood Beach Hotel
Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort
Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.