We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good deal for the price if you don't count parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A good deal for the price if you don't count parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is an old hotel and there are some signs. My only real complaints were the cigarette smoke by the elevators and the fact that we had to pay for parking and internet. The room was a spacious and comfortable kitchenette. The hotel is large and has an interesting history having once been a college, military quarters, and a casino among other things. The beach is literally right out the door. It was quiet and empty during our visit but it was a cool, windy day and the jellyfish were there. I would have to agree that the people at the desk are on the rude side and less than helpful but the guy working in the little market (which was a bonus!) was quite friendly and charming.

Room Tip: The ocean view would be nice here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    108
    105
    95
    208
See reviews for
131
192
30
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Worst experience of my life. Staff was rude especially Danny. Spoke to me like I was trashy and some loser. Took my money eventhough I cancelled and didn't stay there. Had a horrible room and didn't appreciate argueing with the manager Danny over their screw up. He walked away from me and took my $!!! DONT EVER GO HERE, THEY CHARGE EXTRA AND THE ROOMS SUCK!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

No hotel parking, parking fee is $15 a day at a public parking garage. fee for towels$10 a day yet rough.REALLY. The lobby is old and dark as you walk to your rm the smell of old wet rugs. Ocean mall is a ghost town the gym needs a 2012 upgrade. Rm service is from jimmy Max. No wifi in the rm. Ocean veiw haha is over looking the roof.No hospitality, bathtub is clog.no concern. No upgrade. Really Wow. continental breakfast is a joke. The place is a mess.Yet it reads Hollywood Beach Resort. Hollywood Beach yes the resort has to go.They need to up grade their web site to what they really are . Not A Resort. One night it's all we stood cut our vacation short. Very disappointing......Stay away......

Kenny and Wanda

Room Tip: Read the reviews. I fail to do so. It will save you money and disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I flew From Toronto to Miami and took a bus down to Hollywood Florida, From Fri Aug 3rd - Tue Aug 7th.

myself and a Friend stayed at Hollywood beach Resort

first of all ignore the silly bad reviews , yes this hotel is old but they dont lie about that.
its fairly well maintained considering its age.

the location is just mind blowing amazing right on the beach , 2 min from the boardwalk where you'll find tons of places to eat, pubs and desserts.

the staff well i absaloutly love them , they are so friendly and jokers at that. they knew us by name by day two. people treat you the way you treat them, if all you do is compalin and are miserable thats the kind of response you will get in return.

John at the front desk is awesome the security just as great i dont have on bad word to say about anyone there i would go back and plan to.

the rooms are huge and very well taken care of can you tell the age in some ...yes but there is a charm to the hotel with so much history.

Bar on site.
O'Malley's is just outside the doors by the pool.
this place was our home away from home, great food even greater staff .
Say hi to Brian and Taylor they are GREAT.

all in all this place has history and charm , if you can get around a few things being a bit older you will love it.
Go Enjoy , have a Pina Colada on the boardwalk for me!

Room Tip: we had room 678, doesnt matter which you get :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

As soon as we pulled up to the valet area we were greeted by a grumpy valet attendant who was not helpful in the least. They're only interest was getting you to prepay for your valet parking. never heard of such a thing. As soon as he realized we weren't going that route we became instant nuisances to this guy. After waiting for the bellman forever and finally getting my own luggage cart he shows up and takes it away. says its no good. comes back later with another cart (i guess, looked the same) and starts wanting to man handle all of our luggage which had glass, ipad, etc. front desk: maybe we can buy them a smile. felt like they were doing me a favor by letting us register. never again. place is old, run down, their "ocean walk" is defunct and staff needs intensive re-training. housekeeper and pool attendants were the only "hospitable" employees. good luck. never again.

Room Tip: get a room somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

we came here on july 9th. for 2 weeks, first week was ok but the second week,,,,,they had no gus so we couldnt cook or bake at all in the room. we did go to the supermarket to get food but all that hd to go to the garbage. they charge resort fee of 10$ per day but you still need to pay 3$ per day for an umbrella. if you want to go to the beach it is 26$ per day for an umbrella and 2 chirs only!
you can rent a small old chair from the pool for 3$ and cary it to the beach.

the small store in the lobby is extremely over priced.

the trolly that can take you to the supermarket for 1$ each way per person is not working on mondays and tuesday so taxi is 10$ or so each way.

the bagels at brakefast were old...never fresh...

Room Tip: they offer free brakefast for 2! hahaha dont even go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

We checked in when to first room air didn't work second bedroom infested with bed bugs I have a 1 year old and a 3 year old sleeping in the bed pull the bed forward and it was full of blood that the bug takes out after sucking it from human I been going every year to this hotel and there service and quality have really gone down the drain.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Address: 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Hollywood Beach Hotel
Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort
Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.