We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Bronx, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

although there was a bit of mix up at arrival, the staff did everything they could to make sure we were left with smiles on our faces.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    109
    110
    98
    212
See reviews for
134
199
32
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed here after our cruise, our room had a King bed with kitchenette no view and far from the elevator. The room was good size and clean, nothing fancy but after the small Balcony room on the Epic it felt more spacious. We didnt stay in the room much and LOVED the Boardwalk, the Hotels pool is really nice. Right in front on the beach is a built up area of grassy type growth with wood decks and walkways to access the beach WAS TERRIBLE,(the next block over nothing but flat sand) we could not see the Ocean from this area in front of the hotel or boardwalk at all.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

What intrigued us of this hotel was its historic value and it's proximity to the beach, but after finally visiting, our dream became reality. We were treated stupendously by the staff, specially by the Director of Sales, Millie and the rest of the staff. They were very amicable and charming. We are enjoying a top-notch suite that's super clean and modern. It's a pleasure to stay here and we will definitely return again.

By the way, to make an opinion of this hotel, you must experience it to judge it.
& the beach is one of the BEST.

Familia Taveras Mejia

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

My bf/ and I stayed here on a trip to Florida, was a nice, quiet place. Great location near the beach and it was very nice being able to sit at the bar and have a drink so close to the ocean and the boardwalk. Great value and good hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I see allot of negative reviews on this building and just spent 2 weeks there from March 22, 2012 and beg to differ. I rented the unit for a private owner who was very nice on the phone explaining every detail to me prior to the trip. Unit was clean and very functional, size of a hotel room with a full kitchenette and 3pc wash room with the bath tub. Price was great and location perfect very satisfied. There is a hotel program in the building that many talked negatively about but I rented privately.
For those who stayed here I also wanted to share that I returned from a 6 day stay at Trump Ocean Club 2 months ago newly built at $560/nigh and aside from visually newer and more modern room the craftsmanship, quality of workmanship was a disaster. Try turning the tap without it sating in your hand, granite cuts were way bigger gaps that fittings, glass shower leaking into the main room no matter what I tried doing to prevent it, highrise building construction on both sides, no beach...made me realise that grass is really greener on the other side if you just don't know what you don't know...lol...

Room Tip: Talk to the owners and ask questions to assure a great stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Bad:
- web pictures don't match reality
- very very outdated
- could not sleep. thin walls,you can hear everything
- huge roach found in the kitchen - disgusting, ruined our trip
- bad smell as soon as you walk in
- hidden fees: 10$/day resort fee plus 15$/day parking
- dirty bath. hair found on the shower courtain

Good:
- clean decent pool
- close to the beach

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

At the beach, and thats nice. The room was dirty, lack of inventory etc. Stay away.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Address: 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Otel, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Hollywood Beach Hotel
Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort
Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.