We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Girls Getaway” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Elmira, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Girls Getaway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my mom and sister for a girls trip. The vacation was honestly the cheapest vacation I've ever been on and I mean that in a good way! The entire trip, 5 days & roundtrip flights only cost us $300/person. And the saving don't stop there. Hollywood Beach has the BEST food/drink specials of any place I have ever been to. Different bars and restaurants offered "ladies drink for free" specials each night, as well as "ladies half off entrees." Our hotel was right on the boardwalk which was great! This cut out all of our travel expenses & the hotel offered personal shuttle to the different clubs, restaurants, and shopping locations, free of cost. My spending money didn't even exceed $300 and I love spending money! The hotel itsself was VERY dated. You could tell it was a great place in its prime though. There was a mini-mall inside the resort and the pool was good sized. The rooms didn't feel the cleanest but they were large in size, had small kitchenetts and wifi was free. The hotel offered a large continental breakfast buffet daily. Overall the beachfront location was great and outweighed any other discrepencies in the hotel. Fun Vacation!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    109
    109
    98
    212
See reviews for
134
199
32
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

I was down here in June, and had a fantastic time. The location is great, hotel is right on the beach and the service was excellent. I especially enjoyed the pool and bar area out back. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Nice quiet room 478 studio with refrig,microwave,stove comfortable bed,clean bath,,not 4 seasons or W but great value for a beachfront resort great for families,has a kiddie,regular and spa pool. great security, ok gym and beautiful boardwalk. Close to hollywood center and the airport. will be back

Room Tip: we stayed in 478 king bed and pullout
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

What a dump! I travel a lot and I expect a clean hotel with good service, which is not asking for too much. This place is dirty and it smells terrible. On several occasions, the smell of marijuana lingered. All of the shops in their "mall" are closed down and boarded up. The pool area has graffitti on the deck. There were 2 towels in the bathroom, and we never received any more than that. Umbrellas and chairs must be rented even in the pool area. On the beach, it will cost you $25.00 per day to rent a beach chair and umbrella. Despite the fact that there is a complimentary breakfast, there was not! The whole Hollywwod Beach area is depressed and dumpy. My boyfriend left his sunglasses in the hotel van and sure enough when we went back to get them, we were told no one found them. We returned home early after only staying 3 nights of a 7 night trip. Upon return, I felt ill and went to the doctor to find out I had a severe infection. I am not sure why the name has resort in it, because this is not a resort. DO NOT waste your time or your money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arequipa, Peru
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We spent 1 week here and our main goal was to relax on the beach and enjoy long walks on the boulevard... well, we made it!
I think they are under new management and service improvements are already tangible. Just give it a try, you won't regret it!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T. R. SC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

The Beach is the best on the atlantic ocean side of the US. To have breakfast on the Broadwalk at 7 AM watching the sun rise is breathtaking.

Room Tip: ask for a room with multiple windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlebury,ct
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

You cannot beat the value here...the community and beach is awesome (steps away) and chidren/adult activities are endless (on beach and broadwalk)!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Address: 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Otel, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Hollywood Beach Hotel
Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort
Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.