We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charter House-Ocean Beach Hotels

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Charter House-Ocean Beach Hotels
321 Minnesota Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Greenville, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Another great stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Returned to the area to work again and chose to stay at the Charter House! As usual, the room, grounds, location and staff were fantastic! Tammie more than makes you feel comfortable, provides you with whatever you need and all for a FANTASTIC price! The Caroline (sister property) and the Charter House are truly tucked away little "gems." Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are near the laundry room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

This is the first time I have ever written a review for a stay, but I was so IMPRESSED by the accommodations I felt compelled to share.

Originally, I had other accommodations for my trip. Colleagues were booked at the Caroline and the Charter House and insisted they could get me in!!! So, I changed and boy am I glad I did!! The Charter House had EVERYTHING I needed and was so close to the Beach.

From the moment I walked through the door, I felt like I was in an island getaway (something you would see in a movie)!! Although, a one bedroom rental, it had plenty of space!! It was akin a one bedroom apartment; and I even thought this would be a great place to live!! The room had all the necessities including t.v., phone, internet service, sofa/futon, dresser and mirror, chest of drawers, 2 night stands, very comfortable bed with Island palm trees bedding. Even though I was there on business, I felt like I was on vacation!! Should someone have children, the futon provided a place to sleep as well as still having plenty of room for an air mattress.

The kitchen was great- fully furnished with pots/pan, cups, dishes, utensils, fridge, microwave and a little dinette set. I was also very happy to learn of the washer/dryer on site.

One of the best parts of the Charter House also was the outside courtyard!! Plenty of places for all of the guests to sit out, enjoy a magazine and a drink, and watch passersby walking to the beach. Hungry? No problem, you are literally a few steps away from the Boardwalk where you can find any cuisine imaginable.

I hope this review will help anyone not sure of staying somewhere that's not "a huge commercial high-rise" as I was one of those "skeptical" of staying somewhere without a huge corporate brand name!!

Stop by and ask for Tammie-- SHE IS AWESOME and very helpful!!
Jill L.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times. The property manager is Tammmy who is absolutely wonderful. The property itself is clean, neat and reasonably priced. If you need anything at all Tammy and her staff will be more than happy to assist. The location is perfect right on Hollywoods beautiful boardwalk. This is the only place I will stay on the beach in Hollywood

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

It is a wonderful experience and grate rates as well. Best deal in town.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

I have lived here for one month now and plan to stay for several more. I feel so at home with the surroundings and the staff. Tammie, the landlady is simply amazing. The groundskeeper, Richard is very friendly, helpful and efficient. The hotel / apartment is very clean, updated, nice and the other tenants are very quiet and respectful. I simply couldn’t have found a better place and it’s only steps from the edge of the ocean! I thought that the traffic and hustle from the boardwalk would be loud, but I was wrong. It’s very quiet and peaceful at home. I’m so glad that I found this place and I’m here to stay for a while! Check it out!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

Loved it here. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was excellent.
Very curtious and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stayed very much..
The rooms are a little older, but you can tell they were very clean and well maintained.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

The Charter House is a wonderful set of apartments located on a quiet street a few feet from the Hollywood Beach boardwalk. The hotel was extremely clean and rooms equipped with stove, oven, coffee maker, toaster, dishes, and refrigerator. Parking was free which is an added bonus when you go to the beach. The hotel itself was in very good condition. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay within walking distance to the beachfront. There are many restaurants to choose from along the boardwalk that are within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Charter House-Ocean Beach Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charter House-Ocean Beach Hotels

Also Known As:
Charter House-Ocean Beach Hotel
Charter House-Ocean Beach Hotel Hollywood
Address: 321 Minnesota Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charter House is a 19 unit, two story hotel located within steps of the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk. The hotel has been completely refurnished and offers free wireless internet, flat screen cable televisions, BBQ areas, and beautiful landscaping. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charter House-Ocean Beach Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Charter House-Ocean Beach Hotels to your Saves list