We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely love this hotel / apartment!! This is a must stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charter House-Ocean Beach Hotels

Charter House-Ocean Beach Hotels
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Charter House-Ocean Beach Hotels
321 Minnesota Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely love this hotel / apartment!! This is a must stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

I have lived here for one month now and plan to stay for several more. I feel so at home with the surroundings and the staff. Tammie, the landlady is simply amazing. The groundskeeper, Richard is very friendly, helpful and efficient. The hotel / apartment is very clean, updated, nice and the other tenants are very quiet and respectful. I simply couldn’t have found a better place and it’s only steps from the edge of the ocean! I thought that the traffic and hustle from the boardwalk would be loud, but I was wrong. It’s very quiet and peaceful at home. I’m so glad that I found this place and I’m here to stay for a while! Check it out!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

Loved it here. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was excellent.
Very curtious and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stayed very much..
The rooms are a little older, but you can tell they were very clean and well maintained.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

The Charter House is a wonderful set of apartments located on a quiet street a few feet from the Hollywood Beach boardwalk. The hotel was extremely clean and rooms equipped with stove, oven, coffee maker, toaster, dishes, and refrigerator. Parking was free which is an added bonus when you go to the beach. The hotel itself was in very good condition. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay within walking distance to the beachfront. There are many restaurants to choose from along the boardwalk that are within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

We stayed at the Charter house for 10 nights for a great price. We booked for The Caroline Beach Motel but Tammie contacted us before we left the UK, that she had doubled booked us and she had moved us to the Charter House. We were a bit concerned as we couldnt find any pictures of the place or even locate it on google.Tammie assured us that we would be OK.
On arriving Tammie met us at the Caroline and directed us to the Charter House, it was raining and no where looks the same as it does when the sun is shining. It wasnt quite what we expected but after staying the first night we settled in and we were quite comfortable. The Charter House is basic in comparison to other places in Florida,but we have stayed in a lot more basic in Greece and Spain.
The Charter house was clean, the room was quite large with a double bed and 2 other beds for the kids.The bed linen could have been of a slightly better quality and should have matched for the whole room but it was clean.We could have done with a few extra pillows.There were plenty of towels and we just left them in a laundry basket to be washed as often as needed.We had a large fridge freezer with ample room for the many cold beers and drinks that are needed in the hot Florida sunshine.The only thing that we missed being from the UK was a decent kettle. The courtyard at the Charter house was well maintained,despite getting biten by mosquitos that goes with being in Florida. There was a large bar-b-que for all to use, many people did but we enjoyed going out to the nearby restaurants.
Charter house was just steps away from an amazing beach that was miles long and apart from independence weekend was pretty much empty in comparison to any beach that we have visited in Europe. There were restaurants a few bars and ice cream parlours which were generally all quite nice,fantastic meals in Nicks and the other restaurant that we would recommend would be Las Palmas that overlooked the inland canal.The outdoors theatre had some great music acts with people dancing on the promenade.
Staying at the Charter House and in Hollywood was a fairly good location for getting to many other places, we visited the Everglades, Fortlauderdale,and as for shopping we thought Aventura Mall was great as well as Sawgrass Mills.Bargains galore if you like Abercrombie, Ralph Lauren Hollister Tommy Hilfiger and many many more.
We had a great time at the Charter House, met some lovely people from all over Florida and then went on to the Keys.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vactioner071
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2008

We had gone to this hotel in the past, but since 2008 it has been renovated. Quite a beautiful and confortable place to stay. Very close to the center of town and close to the beach.

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2008

The rooms were so clean and all the funiture is new. My kids had a great time and the location couldn't be better. You are right next to the beach, boardwalk & various shops. The staff was very accomodating, knew the area and was able to give us some great restaurant recomendations.

  • Liked — clean room, friendly & helpful staff
  • Disliked — nothing, we had a wonderful time
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2008

Nice, reasonable hotel in a good location. Rooms are new and clean which is a high priority as I travel with my family. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Charter House-Ocean Beach Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charter House-Ocean Beach Hotels

Address: 321 Minnesota Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charter House is a 19 unit, two story hotel located within steps of the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk. The hotel has been completely refurnished and offers free wireless internet, flat screen cable televisions, BBQ areas, and beautiful landscaping. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Charter House-Ocean Beach Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charter House-Ocean Beach Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Charter House-Ocean Beach Hotels to your Saves list