We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL!! AND CONDOS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Richard's Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Richard's Motel
Save
You added Richard's Motel to your Saves list
1219 South Federal Highway, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL!! AND CONDOS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

i have been there for over 6 years now and i cannot find anything wrong with the place exept the internet speed.f you ask richard (the owner)he or his staff will bend over backwards to help you with anything.
exellent prices parking is clean yard is well kept . this is a great location 5 mins from beach and shopping

Room Tip: choose the condo side if you can its quieter but the pool side is nice , near the pool is nice but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    44
    8
    6
    12
See reviews for
32
38
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We got the last room available, a one bedroom with full kitchen. As a result, the clerk or owner gave it to us for less than the usual price, $57!

The bathroom was 90% clean and infested with ants. Even one of the towels had an ant crawling on it. The kitchen was clean though. The bathroom tub was upgraded. Everything else was 70's-80's vintage. The Pool looked nice. The grounds were taken care of. The a/c was over the bed and was so loud, I couldn't sleep. Won't stay there again, but a person who has a limited budget could make it work.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Clean, comfortable and an excellent value for the money. I stayed in one of the studio apt. for one night(Only looking for a room but thats what they gave me). Nice people! Wanted to be close to the airport for an early morning flight.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallée du Richelieu, Québec
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We will recommend Richard's motel for the quality of services. The staff are nice and pay attention to our needs.
Our room was nice and clean. Fabulous outdoor setting.The BBQ was at our disposal.
Bilingual or trilingual staff, French, English or Spanish.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorel, Qc, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

I was in South Florida for a few meetings and vacation. This is my third stay at this place.
I stayed in different condos 3 times. The place is really clean and well maintained. The owner is available and the staff very polite.
Located on US 1, it is close to everything. For the kind of money they are asking it is hard to beat.
I only have one little criticism, their internet connection sucks. If you are there for a long period and need to do some transaction on line, forget it. I am certain that the owner Richard will correct the problem.
I recommend this place with no hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

its a great place very clean and relaxing.....minutes to the beach, the staff very nice and friendly. Richard is a great guy who takes his buisness very personally. Its his job to make sure your stay is the BEST. I would stay again, and recommend you stay too.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

I stayed in Richard's motel (main office) for a couple of weeks. It's surrounded with trees and flowers, very nice and quiet place. The pool is also nice and surrounded with palm trees. The staff was very kind. The room was clean. I had AC, TV, phone, fridge and microwave. The only thing I didn't like was shower. It has a curtain instead of a cabin. But it's OK for the price. I think one cannot find anything better for that low price. I'd like to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.8 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#27 of 64 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 716 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#8 of 64 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Marriott Hollywood Beach
Marriott Hollywood Beach
#14 of 64 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,133 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
2.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richard's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richard's Motel

Address: 1219 South Federal Highway, Hollywood, FL 33020
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Business Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richard's Hotel is a 35 unit, 2 story classic art deco building with a sparkling clear pool, BBQ facilities, serene lounging area and sun deck, offering you satellite TV, featuring HBO and Wi Fi internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Richard`s Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Richard's Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.