We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly accommodating owner.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angelfish Inn

Save Saved
You added Angelfish Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angelfish Inn
342 Buchanan Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
East Hampton, New York
1 review
“Great location, friendly accommodating owner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

The place is simple and clean. Everything you need for a laid back stress free beach vacation. Great location - only steps from the ocean beach.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    35
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
45
74
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

One block from the beach, and steps away from any store we needed. The beds were comfortable, and we loved the courtyard--with its own turtle pond! The atmosphere was family-run, Old Florida--a welcome relief from all the high rises around. We loved it!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

We stayed at the Angelfish in while working in the area and it was great! Karen, the owner, is the nicest person I've ever met staying somewhere and the room was a full kitchen, comfy living room with pullout couch, full bathroom, and bedroom. Clean and comfortable, a nice courtyard sitting area in the middle, and while not actually beachfront it's just a 30 second walk from the boardwalk/beach area just behind the place. Also you get a pass to park anywhere streetside in Hollywood for free instead of paying at meters, which was handy. If I ever stay anywhere in the area again I will most certainly be back!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

We stayed here for 2 weeks with our 25lb. Terrier. We enjoyed the stay very much, and so did the dog..she loved meeting the resident kitties! Karen, the owner, was very hospitable. Whenever we saw her she always said "hello" and made sure we had everything we needed. We stayed in one of the larger apartment units, which is great for a longer stay. Very clean and well taken care of. I enjoyed sitting in the terrace area reading. The beach is steps away. Everything we needed was very close by. I would highly recommend staying here and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

Even though I could get the corporate rate at Marriott, they and everyone else wanted a non refundable $100 pet fee for my dog, which is absurd.
Luckily, my friend recommended Angelfish Inn for my stay in South Florida.
This little place is about 50 paces from the Beach and very close to everything else (right off Hollywood Blvd and A1A).
The owner is TOTALLY COOL (she even laughed when my 100 lb pit bull jumped in her turtle tank) and the rooms were clean and EXTREMELY well stocked; they had dishes, silverware, microwave, full size fridge and coffeemaker. They even had a bottle opener (and pizza cutter) in the drawer which came in very handy because that was one thing I didn't bring on my trip and ended up needing.
Oh, and for those of you with doggies: NO PET FEE, and the dogs are welcomed with open arms!!
I definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Lakes, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

I Stayed with my family for the month of August. This is the second time I have stayed at the Angelfish inn. It was a wonderful stay. My sons love the proximity to the beach and the many things to do around the ara.
Karyn is a great host and is always available for any of the needs necessary. In fact, she is like part of the vacation. She will join the guests nightly for conversations out on the terrace and is very friendly and accomodating to all guests.
Do not miss out on this wonderful little place. The rates are very reasonable and you will not regret for one minute to have chosen it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

We were in-between permanent abodes when we were told about this unique little gem steps away from the beach in Hollywood. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms but we were especially enamored by the warmth of our hostess, AngelFish Inn owner, Karin Valentine. Each room has its own unique style and decor with warm colors and whimsical accents, full kitchen, color TV, comfy bed and free wi-fi. If your an animal lover/owner, you'll be happy to know they are welcome. We fell in love with the "staff felines" in residence; Dacks, Jerry, Fluffy and Jinx. We were treated like family, like friends and it felt like home. We're already planning our next stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Angelfish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelfish Inn

Address: 342 Buchanan Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Business Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelfish Inn is a cute beachside inn with newly renovated rooms. All rooms have full kitchens, cable t/v, cold a/c and free wifi. Rentals can be daily, weekly or monthly. We welcome all well behaved pets with no security deposits just a small daily fee.We offer on site and street parking Located in the center of Hollywood beach, close to shopping and many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Angelfish Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelfish Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelfish Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;