We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angelfish Inn - 28 Sept to 5 Oct 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angelfish Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Angelfish Inn to your Saves list
Angelfish Inn
342 Buchanan Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Angelfish Inn - 28 Sept to 5 Oct 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The best part of staying at the Angelfish Inn is the location. You're just a short walk away from the Hollywood Broadwalk (aka Boardwalk) and a very beautiful beach. The Angelfish Inn is very old but very clean and we really enjoyed our stay. We would much rather save money on the room and spend the money on activities and dining. The rental unit reminded me of a college town rental property where everything is old but functional and a little quirky. Parking is $10 a night and really only necessary on Friday night through Sunday. The Inn has exterior wash machines and dryers for use if needed. The Inn also has beach chairs and umbrellas for daily use on the beach for no charge. The Inn is pet friendly. Karin, the owner and manager, is very friendly and will resolve any issues with your room quickly.

Room Tip: Recommend unit 15 over unit 16.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
thanks for taking time to review the Angelfish inn. I am glad you enjoyed your Hollywood visit and it was nice meeting your family. Thank you also for your service and wanted to remind everyone we give a 10% discount to active duty military.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    37
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
75
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I went to Hollywood to see our family and we needed a pet friendly motel, well we struck gold! This motel is very pet friendly, especially the owner Karin, she is awesome. The motel is old but has been updated and decorated with a beachy style. It reminded me of Key west. The room was clean and very cozy, it was like being at someone's home. (Karin's) We have stayed at other motels in the area and this one surpasses any of them. Just a few steps away from the beach and boardwalk, restaurants and activities. We will be back for sure. Ken and Brenda D.

Room Tip: For a family rent the apartment unit, it has rollaway bed, sofa and separate bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
thank you so much but you forgot to leave chico, the coolest little dog ever!!!! please come back and stay longer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had a great stay at the Angelfish Inn. We were there for two nights and found our room to be clean and comfortable with a full kitchen. The Inn is literally steps away from the Hollywood Broadwalk and beach. You just can't beat the location! We didn't have to get in our car! Karin the owner was great and very accommodating. The inn has beach towels, chairs and umbrellas for guest to use. We rented bikes up on the Broadwalk and biked around all of Hollywood. We could also walk to a few great restaurants/bars on the Intracoastal waterway...we would recommend Giorgio's Cafe for breakfast and Le Tub for a drink at sunset. Overall, we had a wonderful stay at the Angelfish Inn...Thanks Karin!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
thanks jenni and I love the big chair photo! Looking forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Boston, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My new husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon, and let me tell you - this place was AWESOME! It was absolutely perfect for our trip. From the time we checked in until we left, the owner, Karin, was always there to make sure we had everything we needed. We didn't check in until after 11 p.m. (we drove from VA), and she was so friendly when she met us to check us in, even though we got in so late. The next morning, she stopped by to see if we needed anything and make sure we had a good first night. From there until we left a week later, she was always checking on us! I've never had hospitality like that before! She would recommend places to eat or things to go do while we were there, and every place she recommended was a hit!

There's no other place in the area that I would ever consider staying at. The convenience of being able to walk to the beach a mere block away, or being able to walk to countless restaurants was really nice. Plus, Karin made us feel like we were visiting a relative with how hospitable she was!

Oh, and I should also mention that this place is absolutely adorable! I've been to plenty of beach areas in my life, and the Angelfish Inn took the beach feel and brought it into every room, outside and in. There's a weird amount of "nondescript" buildings in the area, but Angelfish Inn stands out in an amazing way.

If you're going to the Hollywood area (or even anywhere close), do yourself a favor and stay at the Angelfish Inn. You'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Jessica and Josh it was awesome getting to know you guys and so glad you choose the Angelfish Inn for your Honeymoon. please come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I live in Holywood and we just wanted to get away for a couple of days, so I called Karin at the Angel fish inn.What was so amazing to me is remembered who I was from back in December when we had our wedding there.So we had a fabulous time it is so relaxing, the fish and turtle pond, the patio area with the grills, all thecomforts of home.All you need is food to cook she has everthing else. And the room was very clean.Thanks so much Karin you think of everything and you have a great place.

Room Tip: No special room they are all cheerful and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I love repeat customers. So glad you choose to return. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great place to stay. The room was very clean and my stay felt very comfortable & safe. Short walk to the beach, tuns of activities, the boardwalk is always busy with people exercising, biking, jogging and ect. There's food all down the beach. Great place to spend the weekend, you don't need a car to go any place because its right there for you to enjoy. I will return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Marisol so glad you finally got to stay with us. Looking forward to your return when in Hollywood again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel and Karin- the owner - were amazing. We stayed for 10 days and do not regret it at all. 1/2 minute to the beach, clean, friendly cats, nice people, BBQ's grills in common areas, pet friendly, all the basics in the room (also for cooking)!

She keeps the place very well, has beautiful turtles and goldfish. She helped us find a notary to get married as well, and did everything to keep us happy, she even gave us a nicer room (alone, without dad) for our wedding night :)))

xoxo
Paola P.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
so happy you found us and the other property was full. I am also glad I was here to celebrate you wedding. Congrats, many years of happiness and lots of grandchildren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angelfish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelfish Inn

Address: 342 Buchanan Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Business Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelfish Inn is a cute beachside inn with newly renovated rooms. All rooms have full kitchens, cable t/v, cold a/c and free wifi. Rentals can be daily, weekly or monthly. We welcome all well behaved pets with no security deposits just a small daily fee.We offer on site and street parking Located in the center of Hollywood beach, close to shopping and many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Angelfish Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelfish Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelfish Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.