We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape to cozy serenity” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelfish Inn

Save Saved
You added Angelfish Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Angelfish Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   342 Buchanan Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Escape to cozy serenity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Koi fish, and turtles, cats and dogs, birds and sky, oh my! What a wonderful home away from home, except with a salt air touch to it. The Angelfish Inn rested and restored us with its tranquil, friendly atmosphere. It is very "beachy" with all its ocean inspired decor. Our room and not-so-small-at-all kitchen was immaculate, the bed was very comfortable, and I loved the wrought iron frame. Too cool! All the little extra touches add up to a great big WELCOME. We felt right at home, and the beach is absolutely spotless, and just beautiful. There are many parks and places to explore in Hollywood Beach. The Inn took very good care of our needs and the dogs were welcome. We had fun just relaxing and watching the turtles swim and climb around in their little pond/oasis, on our breaks from the beach. Wonderful! Do visit there!

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the turtle pond. We were, and it was just really fun watching them. My golden ret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
So nice to meet you and enjoyed having you stay with us. It was also fun having a "celebrity preformer"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    35
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
45
73
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South East Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Dear Locals of Hollywood, Florida and all the long distance travelers, looking for a place to lounge around and enjoy the laid back atmosphere.....look no further.
Old Hollywood Beach Charm and you can bring your pets too....children are welcome , as well.
The owner, Karin Valentine was friendly, accommodating and helpful. I was having my house tented for termites and wanted to find a place close to home that wasn't Just a Pet Friendly Hotel.
I was looking for space and a homey feeling for my 3 cats.
Moving cats out of their comfort zone can be traumatizing for them. We rented a The Large 1 bedroom apartment. Clean, Comfy,Roomy and the cats enjoyed themselves for 48 hours...
I recommend the Angelfish to anyone with a family and like to travel with your pets.
Check out the website the pictures says it all.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 15. Check out all the rooms and ask Karin to help you with your needs so that you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
So rare to have kitty visitors and it was great meeting yours. thanks for choosing Angelfish inn during your home repairs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. If you want to be away from the madness of Miami and a quiet place.....Hollywood Beach is the best. It is about 30 minutes from Miami and Angelfish inn is just 3 minutes walk from the famous boardwalk.
It is a small inn with only a few rooms and the proprietor - Karin is very helpful. Our room was comfortable, with a well equipped kitchen. There is no housekeeping and no toiletries so be sure to bring your own. It was very quaint and they decorated the room with pictures of fishes.
It is like a small apartment...very cosy.
The only problem is the limited parking. Karin was nice to give us the parking pass where we can park on the road. But if you are staying during the weekend, you might have problems finding a spot as many locals come to the beach. Unless it is off peak, then you will have problems. If you want to park at the Inn, you need to pay for parking.
We were out most of the time and we had no problems finding parking at night.
Overall, a good stay and we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Great to have you and glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back when in the area. Let me know ahead of time you will have a car and we can reserve you a spot in the lot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Wonderful stay over Memorial Day weekend. The room was exactly as advertised and spotlessly clean. We appreciated the beach chairs and loved the fish, turtles and cats. This was by far the best pet-friendly beach accomodations we've had in FL with such a great price. We have found our new weekend getaway spot. Thanks so much Karin!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
thanks so much for taking the time to review our little inn. so glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Living only 20 minutes away from the Angelfish Inn, I thought it would be quite impossible to feel like I'd be on vacation staying at the Angelfish Inn. Was I wrong! From the moment I parked my car, (and didn't move it once during my four day stay)I enjoyed a large slice of paradise. Literally less than three minutes walking distance to the beach, the Angelfish Inn is clean, quaint, and very homey. My one bedroom apartment came equipped with all the luxuries of home, without any of the stress. The management is more than attentive, they made me feel like family. Not only would I recommend the Angelfish to my friends and family (only the ones I like), but I've already made reservations for another week at the end of June. I can't wait to go back. Angelfish Inn-Best Staycation Ever!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
it was amazing catching up with you after 10 years. Cant wait for your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you're looking for a highrise hotel with all the bells and whistles, this isn't the place for you. If you want a comfortable, very clean, fun and funky place just a few steps from the beach and broadwalk, this is it. We spent four days and had a great time. Our room had a kitchenette with a full-size refrigerator. As other reviews indicated, Karin is a wonderful host, and she does everything she can to make your stay pleasant - even little things like providing two grills in the courtyard for guests and a supply of beach chairs and umbrellas. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you are planning a trip to Hollywood Beach, you already know what you are looking for. Laid back, casual, funky and fun. Angelfish is a far cry from a 4 star property but perfect location and vibe for a Hollywood vacation. Really should say that the rooms are more like efficiency apartments (no daily housekeeping, all rooms have kitchens...) but when we arrived, the room was ready, perfectly clean and the hostess couldn't have been more accommodating. One block off the beach and boardwalk (no real streets to cross though) and lots of cheap eats and fine dining in the area. Bit of a squeak on the otherwise very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angelfish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelfish Inn

Address: 342 Buchanan Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Business Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Angelfish Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelfish Inn is a cute beachside inn with newly renovated rooms. All rooms have full kitchens, cable t/v, cold a/c and free wifi. Rentals can be daily, weekly or monthly. We welcome all well behaved pets with no security deposits just a small daily fee.We offer on site and street parking Located in the center of Hollywood beach, close to shopping and many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Angelfish Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelfish Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelfish Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.