We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best place to stay in Hollywood Fl” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelfish Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Angelfish Inn to your Saves list
Angelfish Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   342 Buchanan Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Woodstock, New Hampshire
1 review
“The Best place to stay in Hollywood Fl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

On January 23rd my wife and I rented Room # 7 at the Angelfish Inn in Hollywood Florida, I found this Inn online and we decided to make this lovely place our home for the week, we had a great time, and had everything we needed, the service was great, the rates can not be better, rooms are extra clean, we drove to Florida and stopped at a few other motels on the way and even in motel chaines are not as clean as the Angelfish Inn, the maid and the owner, Karin were just great people, the maintenance man is a awesome person to talk with, people I met at the Inn were very nice to talk to, very friendly place, everyone made us feel at home, we know from experience, we also own a motel in NH for 25 years and we also make everyone feel at home, motel work is not easy as people think and Karin knows what I'm talking about, great work Karin, we love your place and we will go back.
Four members of my family stayed at a beach front property and saw where we were staying and told me they would stay here next time, the place they stay at they couldn't sleep at night case of the noise and traffic alone the boardwalk, I would recommend the Angelfish to anyone who wants to spend quiet time and enjoy a great vacation in Hollywood Fl. Thank you to Karin and the staffs at the Angelfish Inn...
France and Dennis

Room Tip: Very clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    39
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
78
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at Angelfish for a week in January with our two young kids. Angelfish is located on a quiet street that doesn't get a lot of car or street traffic, and it is literally steps from the wonderful Hollywood Broadwalk and beach.

Every morning my daughter and I walked over to the beach to watch the sun rise over the Atlantic, as we drank tea and milk in one of the many cafes lining the Broadwalk. Then we would walk to one of several beach-side playgrounds for some more early morning fun. All within a 2 minute walk of our room!

It is a small motel-like property, which means you won't get daily room service or other amenities of a large hotel. But the owner, Karin, was always around, extremely friendly, and very very responsive to our needs (and with young kids, we had a few). She could not have been more hospitable to us. Thank you!

There is a wonderful garden courtyard where we ate breakfast in the morning and watched the turtles and fish in the pond.

I feel like Angelfish offers a really great value for being a charming, clean, comfortable, homy place so close to the beach, with free parking and internet access. Before coming to Hollywood we thought not having a pool would be a downside, but you are literally just steps from warm ocean water (and the outdoor pools we saw at some of the other small area hotels weren't exactly attractive).....

We hope to stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. It was great meeting your family. I was just tiling the other door frames and could have used my helper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed one month in December/January and it was wonderful. Karen was great to work with. Our daughter Chloe, who was 11 months old, loved the fish/turtle pond and the cats. The location was great as it was close to the Hollywood stage but set back enough so that it was always peaceful and quiet. It is also close to 2 playgrounds if you have kids. My husband has allergies so we always have trouble finding a place to stay with good clean air, but everything was clean and there was no carpet, so he had no trouble. We didn't want to leave. We will definitly be back! Thanks for everything Karen!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. It was fun having you and chloe is the most beautiful baby ever. Don't tell my other guests. Oops I just did
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honey moon after getting married on the beach.I must say for a quite laid back place it was perfect.our room was very clean, and Karin helped with so much.We will be back for our first year anniversary. So if any one is looking to get married on Hollywood beach you need to look Karin up she will make it happen. The court yard has Gold fish and turtles it was very relaxing and enjoyable.Thanks Karin you are the best keep up the good work.

M&M

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcmo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

From a phone call a few days prior to our arrival, to walking in the door of the office upon arriving, to finding Karin on a ladder on a Sunday morning, the hospitality at the Angelfish is non-stop and very homey, in the best sort of way. We stayed in a large one bedroom and it was very thoughtfully appointed, comfortable, and decorated nicely---felt like a lot of heart went into it. The courtyard outside the rooms is again very well appointed with ample seating and lounging as well as a turtle and fish pond. We visit Hollywood every few years to visit family and have stayed in a variety of accommodations always on the beach, and we will look no farther than 342 Buchanan in the future, hoping the Valentin's have a place for us to hang our hat---or swimsuit! Oh, and the ocean is right there:)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, GA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is not a "big box" hotel that is corporately owned and lays a newspaper at your door each morning . If that's what you are looking for, then "move on". If you, per chance, are looking for a clean, comfortable, family-owned Inn then keep reading. The Angelfish Inn is affordable, very clean and family owned. It shouts Boutique Hotel with all the beachy charm but with amenities such as flat panel TVs with Comcast cable and WiFi. Since my bi-monthly stays in sunny South Florida include work, I was totally impressed with the free, high speed Internet. I have stayed elsewhere with spotty WiFi so this was a definite plus for me!

My 12 day stay could not have been better...a comfortable mattress, kitchen with a full-size fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, etc. Beach towels, umbrellas and beach chairs and also included. There is no daily housekeeping service but if you need fresh towels, just ask. This is your home away from home. The courtyard is perfectly appointed with a gazebo with comfortable chairs and many chaise lounges for sunning. If you desire to eat in, enjoy the two grills! Or, if dining out is what you're looking for, the food from Capone's is tasty and is located just across the street.

Situated perfectly mid-beach in Hollywood, your choices are many: shopping and restaurants located directly on the Broadwalk (yes it's spelled correctly) aka oceanfront, Jakes on the Beach, the Bandshell, Gulfstream, Jai Alai, downtown Hollywood, etc. and yes even the casinos are close enough for you gambling types.

So, to sum it all up, Karin and her staff will make you feel at home and comfortable. Come as you are....no shoes, no shirts, no problem!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Patti
it was great to meet you and i cant wait for your return. You truly represent our motto
"arrive as a stranger, leave as a friend"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband & I had a recent stay @ the Angelfish Inn. The accommodations were outstanding. The location was ideal, a short walk to the beautiful beach and board walk. Our room was clean and comfortable. The owner, Karin made us feel so welcome! The outdoor patio was a tranquil and relaxing spot. I definately will be back!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
thanks Maureen!
love when the coast guard moms visit. Look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angelfish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelfish Inn

Address: 342 Buchanan Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Angelfish Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelfish Inn is a cute beachside inn with newly renovated rooms. All rooms have full kitchens, cable t/v, cold a/c and free wifi. Rentals can be daily, weekly or monthly. We welcome all well behaved pets with no security deposits just a small daily fee.We offer on site and street parking Located in the center of Hollywood beach, close to shopping and many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Angelfish Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelfish Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelfish Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.