We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelfish Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Angelfish Inn to your Saves list
Angelfish Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   342 Buchanan Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great vacation spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband & I had a recent stay @ the Angelfish Inn. The accommodations were outstanding. The location was ideal, a short walk to the beautiful beach and board walk. Our room was clean and comfortable. The owner, Karin made us feel so welcome! The outdoor patio was a tranquil and relaxing spot. I definately will be back!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
thanks Maureen!
love when the coast guard moms visit. Look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    39
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
80
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here the night before our cruise a few weeks ago.. Let me just say that the owner, Karin, is very nice& helpful . She upgraded us to a larger room at no charge This place is older, maybe built in the 40's or 50's ??.. I found it to be fairly clean and it served our need for the night.
Very basic though, but a great price for the location. Boardwalk is about 2 hops out your door.

My only suggestions to Karin would be that the linens are very thin.. Check your sheets, because my pillowcases had bleach splotches all over them and also have the cleaners wash those bedside rugs, They didn't seem fresh.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

If you're looking for fancy, resort-level accommodations, Angelfish Inn is not the place. But if you are looking for very clean, comfortable, inexpensive stay, with very helpful staff, this is a great place. It's a two minute walk, if that, to the beach and boardwalk. It does not have ocean views. It's quiet. I liked it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This was my first, and definately will not be my last, stay at Angelfish Inn. I made my reservation directly with the owner Karin, she was so helpful and had a choice of accommodations for me to choose. I stayed in Apt 13, one bedroom withe separate kitchen/sitting area and bathroom. Spacious, quiet, so clean and well equipped. There are different styles and size apartments to suit one's budget and needs.
Karin went beyond the call of duty my first day as she helped me with a business situation back home in Australia she devoted so much time and effort to aid my situation which was very time consuming, but she just kept smiling and kept me calm.
Mary Lou and Audy are always cleaning repairing chatting it really is like living in a new village with your own turtles fish and cats - Fluffy Karin's office paper weight, Jerry Jack...........
The other guests were delightful and the daily gatherings in the courtyard for coffeee or just getting to meet and chat with new friends is so delightful, but also if you wish to be alone the inn accommodates. I felt incredibly safe the whole time I stayed here.
Literally hop skip jump to the sands of Hollywood Beach, all the amazing cafes restaurants, Yogurtlicious a must, the Hollywood Amphitheatre for free entertainment.
Perfect location to catch the Hollywood Trolley bus service - get to Wallmart Supa centre Hallandale for all your groceries , Publix at Hollywood Young circle too. Easy access to connect with the main bus service for connections to Aventura Mall.
Never waited more than 5 minutes after I phoned for a taxi.
Karin thank you and to all your staff, and your guest Bob for making my stay in Hollywood Beach to surprise my uncle for his 90th birthday such a positive happy and always warm experience.
I will be back next year so plenty of warning for a penthouse suite to be bulit on the roof please!!!!!
Merry Christmas and a safe joyful 2013 to you your husband and two daughters.
Linda.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Idon"t know anyone who gives 110 percent of themselves to make their guests happy , with her staff Mary Lou ,and Audy,who are professional ,dedicated , and friendly ,who take pride in their work .Even though it is older it is very clean , and well kept up. Bob

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thanks Bob
It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we miss seeing you sitting in the courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The owner was very nice to us upon arrival and made sure we had everyting we needed. I was surprised at the size of the room, it was more like an apartment. The kitchen was fully stocked with every possible appliance you could need. The place was decorated nicely. Great location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed 3 nites at Angelfish right after hurricane Sandy left. Innkeeper Karen was great. Loved the room decor (#9) and the Inn's proximity to the beach. Everything was sparkling clean. The room was small but the kitchen, although tiny, was well designed (and thankfully, curtained off from the living-sleeping area so you don't see the kitchen appliances etc. from your bed). Bed and beddings were good, slept well. No complaints, except for the daily flooding in the streets (Sandy's after-effects?).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.7 mi away
Marine Villas
Marine Villas
#3 of 65 in Hollywood
5.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marriott Hollywood Beach
Marriott Hollywood Beach
#15 of 65 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,140 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#9 of 65 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
1.1 mi away
Manta Ray Inn
Manta Ray Inn
#1 of 65 in Hollywood
5.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelfish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelfish Inn

Address: 342 Buchanan Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Angelfish Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelfish Inn is a cute beachside inn with newly renovated rooms. All rooms have full kitchens, cable t/v, cold a/c and free wifi. Rentals can be daily, weekly or monthly. We welcome all well behaved pets with no security deposits just a small daily fee.We offer on site and street parking Located in the center of Hollywood beach, close to shopping and many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Angelfish Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelfish Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelfish Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.