We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your flip flops, and leave your troubles outside the door” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelfish Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Angelfish Inn to your Saves list
Angelfish Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   342 Buchanan Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Marco Island, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Bring your flip flops, and leave your troubles outside the door”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

What a charming, quaint, comfortable, clean inn.. Located just minutes from the beautiful Atlantic Ocean and boardwalk. I look forward to my next trip to Hollywood and booking my room at the Angelfish Inn again. Room 16 had a huge living room with ample add'l sleeping space if needed, well supplied kitchen , big bedroom, and clean bath. Decorated to perfection. Visited friends in room 13 and again was not disappointed. What a great hidden gem. Worth the find!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    39
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
80
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mulberry, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

My Hubby & I took our 4,& 5 yr. old grandkids to Hollywood for a weekend getaway.We have never stayed on the East coast before, so I was a little leery of what to expect. I chose Angelfish Inn after reading the reveiws on tripadvisor and also checking out the Angelfish website. I wanted something homey not a big chain. Karin is a gem, our grandkids loved her and her pond.they already want to go back . Defintley the place we will stay on our east coast adventures. Clean and !/2 block from beach and playground. Thank Karin for making us feel like family!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Karen the owner is wonderful. She goes out of her way to make your stay pleasent. The room was very clean. The turtle pond was so cool with goldfish and the slight sound of trickling water. The courtyard was landscaped and so well maintained it was like your own hideout. Clean new grills for cooking with nice shaded tables to sit and relax. We loved our time there and as a local we will be back without hesitation. Thank you so much for a wonderful peaceful weekend.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm beach gardens
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

This is the place to stay. So close to beach, restaurants, entertainment and more. Karin our host is wonderful, anyone who give out her cell phone number if you need anything, is unheard of, she is the best. The angelfish is so cozy and quiet, with a great courtyard that has this wonderful koi pond, I think we counted 11 turtles in there, not sure. There are bbq grills for your use, beach chairs and Karin even supplies you with beach towels. There is also a washer and dryer on the premises. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. We have found our home away from home, and can not wait to get back. Thanks again Karin for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

OK I look at the reviews and can echo and actually expound on how much we love to stay at the the Angelfish. Great prices, Great location, Great owners, Great restaurants nearby, beautiful beach, bandshell with entertainment. Public transit is steps away. We have been staying of and on for 10 years and given the choice wouldn't stay anywhere else (sometimes she gets busy). Karin is fantastic and obviously knows the hospitality business as does her husband Steve.

Why a 3* Well it is a cute little Inn alway clean and comfortable, but isn't a 5*
reserved for something like a Hilton. When we were there in April this time I saw a family pretty much expeciting a 5 Star Hotel and adding an extra person, they opened their door and said "OH my god" Karin did accomodate and I think their review is also on this website in April. They seemed happy with what she did. Karin and Steve do their best, which is usually more than enough, to make your stay great.

Pets are allowed and if you like pets as we do it is a lot of fun! But please if you are allergic or annoyed be aware.

Lastly the AngelFish Inn, is an Inn. It is not a hotel, motel or resort. You will not get daily maid service, daily fresh towels, someone to make your bed every. If that is and issue well heck. Stay away from the beach, and all the nice things the Angelfish has to offer.

Room Tip: Take care of your self. This is like having your own home on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

The Good:
-Karen the owner
-Location,location,location.
-1/2 block to broadwalk, the beach and its restaraunts
-liquor store within walking distance
-free concerts every night in bandshell on boardwalk
-clean air conditioned rooms with NO insects.
-free wi-fi
-washer and dryer on hotel grounds
The Bad;
-Very uncomfortable beds !!!
*We will stay again, but next time with a memory foam bed topper !

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Karin bent over backwards for us. We were supposed to arrive at 10 am and she was going to let us check in early. Unfortunately we had mechanical issues with our flight so we arrived around 11 pm. I had called Karin to let her know and it was no problem. She ran over late at night to check us in and let us stay late since we missed a whole day of vacation. Rooms are cute, great location and wonderful court yard.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Angelfish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelfish Inn

Address: 342 Buchanan Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Angelfish Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelfish Inn is a cute beachside inn with newly renovated rooms. All rooms have full kitchens, cable t/v, cold a/c and free wifi. Rentals can be daily, weekly or monthly. We welcome all well behaved pets with no security deposits just a small daily fee.We offer on site and street parking Located in the center of Hollywood beach, close to shopping and many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Angelfish Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelfish Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelfish Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.