We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Retreat from a Bustling World” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ocean Inn to your Saves list
Ocean Inn
3405 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Retreat from a Bustling World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This gift of a hotel in south Florida filled my soul for four days. Phillip and the staff were delightful and full of suggestions for restaurants and ways to make our stay more delightful. The rooms are very clean and the ability to cook was a perfect addition. The hotel is old Florida at its best. The courtyard is another treat for the traveler. Would recommend to anyone who isn't seeking an all-inclusive experience.

Room Tip: I found the room with the intracoastal view to be perfection. I stayed in three.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    118
    16
    16
    7
See reviews for
85
206
45
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We needed a room for one night when we returned from a musical ocean adventure and called to see if they had something available. After explaining our situation to Phillip, he said, "Yes! Would you like to take a look at it? I could meet you there." Throughout our stay, the customer service was superior! The room was nicely appointed and comfortable. The gardens were wonderful; well maintained with great niches! AND, the coffee was good! Thanks Phillip!

The only problem we had was that the room was cold during a cooler than usual spell. This would be a good thing in the summertime!

Room Tip: I would ask for a second floor room especially in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown NJ
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed there for 1 night before a cruise. We picked the hotel based on TA reviews and the location close to Hollywood beach. The location was nice and convenient about a block from the boardwalk and beach. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Outside garden area was nice.
Phillip was very friendly and they allowed us late checkout which was nice.

We where very disappointed in their lack of breakfast. Coffee was weak and was pot was almost empty 3 times we tried to get some. We ended up buying a cup down the street. There was no juice or any type of fruit. We read about fresh muffins and looked forward to them and they tasted like a muffin mix we managed to get 2, several people walked out of office with a plateful. They had 2 or 3 types of dry cereal and milk. This is our reason for 4 star rating vs 5. We walked past several other small hotels while searching for a cup of coffee and they had fresh bakery items, fruit and juice available to their customers. Ocean Inn needs to work on that-easy fix.

We had a good experience there-no issues/problems, but a better breakfast would have made it a happier one.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is the cutest place! Everyone was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make our stay a great one. Would definitely stay here again….The room was quiet, clean, comfortable and close to everything on hollywood beach. The staff was friendly and helped with anything, i.e., calling taxis, holding bags while rooms were getting ready, helping out with finding places, etc. Very KeyWest feel…..

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this quaint little hotel for one night before boarding our cruise ship. There were ten people in our group and we required four rooms. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodated of all of our needs. The location was perfect. We walked to the beach and there were many restaurants close by. What we enjoyed the most was the outdoor courtyard in the middle of the hotel. We sat there from 8 pm until about 11. What a nice relaxing environment. Just what we needed the night before boarding the cruise ship. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I thought that the first floor was preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed this place and wished I had stayed here for my whole trip. We split our trip into 2 nights here and 2 nights in fort lauderdale. I could have stayed here 7 nights for what the 2 in fort lauderdale cost. It was really nice coming down the the adorable outdoor area for coffee in the morning after I walked back from watching the sunrise on the beach. Innkeeper was awesome!
Only thing that I would have liked would have been better wifi, but no biggie.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't say enough about this property! Located at the north end of the beach...this gives you a quieter stay in a quasi residential area. The property is amazingly kept and so adorable with it's Key West feel. The rooms are comfy and clean. The Innkeeper is the BEST! This is the place I will stay when I visit Hollywood Beach. Comfort, affordable, clean and friendly. What more could one want!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn

Address: 3405 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE OUR GUEST! The Ocean Inn offers a unique boutique lodging experience. Relax, renew and unwind with us in our private tropical courtyard just steps to the sand, surf and Hollywood Broadwalk. We celebrate the diversity and power of people, ideas and cultures and we do our very best to serve each guest according to their individual needs and lifestyles. Make your reservation today because we want to get you in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.