We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CUTEST PLACE ON HOLLYWOOD BEACH!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Inn

Save Saved
You added Ocean Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Inn
3405 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Tarpon Springs, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“CUTEST PLACE ON HOLLYWOOD BEACH!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

i just returned from a weeks stay at the ocean Inn in hollywood, fl....THIS PLACE ROCKS!!! 1/2 block from the most beautiful boardwalk and beach...this kicks the crap outa the west coast!!! Philip was just awesome as was the rest of the staff... friendly and accommodating! we barbecued every night we were there which was to die for!!! grill always clean the next day... beautiful little getaway spot :) lovely tropical plants all around and just relaxing...never mind the other complaints about the condo being built. next door....don't let that take away from the great experience u will have! can't wait to move to hollywood within the next couple of months... i will be back for sure! HATED TO LEAVE!!!
Lisa C. tarpon Springs, fl

Room Tip: i stayed in 12 which is ok for a couple...they do have larger rooms for more than 2 people... all of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    110
    16
    15
    6
See reviews for
79
196
44
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

There is nothing better than a small quaint hotel where you feel at home! The entrance is literally yards away from the beach. They do a nice continental breakfast and you have a fridge microwave and dishes in your room. The price was fantastic for the weekend and Phillip was more than accommodating, told us good places to visit and where to eat! The room was clean, the grounds are like an Oasis, very well kept.

If I had to nit pick I would say there isn't enough parking BUT if you see the manager before they close they can give you a parking pass for the streets. Parking Enforcement is serious out there don't make the mistake of parking without it, I got a $20 ticket!
There is construction but there isn't a part of town where you wont find it, the workers were a little creepy and it can get loud but it wasn't enough to be annoying.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a quick weekend trip to Florida. We found information about the Ocean Inn online, and decided to give it a try. We were so glad that we did!! Mechanical issues with our plane caused us to arrive a day late, but fabulous Philip saved the day by working with us and our reservation. Clean room, surprise treats in your room when you arrive, friendly & helpful staff, so close to the Boardwalk, reasonably priced... Just a few of the reasons why anyone should choose to stay at the Oean Inn! I know we will! Be sure to experience wonderful accommodations by calling or emailing Philip - he's the BEST!! DEBBIE

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

June 24th 2014. I just booked another week at the ocean inn! Can hardly wait! Looking forward to relaxing at this wonderful little tropical oasis and enjoying all the activities and beaches that surround this little slice of heaven! Bringing my best Carl Hiaasen novels to read in the swinging hammock. See you soon!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff.....very clean.....excellent location on the Broadwalk. Unfortunately I could only stay one night.
Only negative is the amount of high rise construction in the area.....hopefully the quaint, little places like Ocean Inn can survive.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellerslie, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We booked in with ease and greeted by a welcoming hostess, can't believe I have forgotten her name, she was lovely. Room was wonderful and you could not beat the location. Ten steps and you were on the beach or boardwalk. Our room was lovely, more than we had expected. Philip was great to check out information on the internet for us, re bus routes and attraction opening times.We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had 19, it was large area. Didn't check on the others, so can't compare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

i was here a couple of months ago and returned last week because i was so impressed...first of all, at the front desk, philip was welcoming and made you feel right at home...you are not just another reservatation....then you get to the room and it is fresh and ready for you....it is a small motel which is grat because yo get that personal attention you dont find i those large hotels...a community of people...people say good morning to you as you go for your free breakfast...also, it is located right off the beach...grab your chair and umbrella and walk to the beach.....if you dont have chair and umbrella, they have for you to borrow....wow...what a place....thank you phillip for making my stay awesome...i highly recommend this place for your vacation

Room Tip: i have stayed 2 times and both rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn

Address: 3405 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE OUR GUEST! The Ocean Inn offers a unique boutique lodging experience. Relax, renew and unwind with us in our private tropical courtyard just steps to the sand, surf and Hollywood Broadwalk. We celebrate the diversity and power of people, ideas and cultures and we do our very best to serve each guest according to their individual needs and lifestyles. Make your reservation today because we want to get you in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.