We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steps from the Beach and Broadwalk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Inn to your Saves list
Ocean Inn
3405 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Steps from the Beach and Broadwalk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

There is nothing better than a small quaint hotel where you feel at home! The entrance is literally yards away from the beach. They do a nice continental breakfast and you have a fridge microwave and dishes in your room. The price was fantastic for the weekend and Phillip was more than accommodating, told us good places to visit and where to eat! The room was clean, the grounds are like an Oasis, very well kept.

If I had to nit pick I would say there isn't enough parking BUT if you see the manager before they close they can give you a parking pass for the streets. Parking Enforcement is serious out there don't make the mistake of parking without it, I got a $20 ticket!
There is construction but there isn't a part of town where you wont find it, the workers were a little creepy and it can get loud but it wasn't enough to be annoying.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    123
    18
    16
    7
See reviews for
90
212
48
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a quick weekend trip to Florida. We found information about the Ocean Inn online, and decided to give it a try. We were so glad that we did!! Mechanical issues with our plane caused us to arrive a day late, but fabulous Philip saved the day by working with us and our reservation. Clean room, surprise treats in your room when you arrive, friendly & helpful staff, so close to the Boardwalk, reasonably priced... Just a few of the reasons why anyone should choose to stay at the Oean Inn! I know we will! Be sure to experience wonderful accommodations by calling or emailing Philip - he's the BEST!! DEBBIE

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

June 24th 2014. I just booked another week at the ocean inn! Can hardly wait! Looking forward to relaxing at this wonderful little tropical oasis and enjoying all the activities and beaches that surround this little slice of heaven! Bringing my best Carl Hiaasen novels to read in the swinging hammock. See you soon!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff.....very clean.....excellent location on the Broadwalk. Unfortunately I could only stay one night.
Only negative is the amount of high rise construction in the area.....hopefully the quaint, little places like Ocean Inn can survive.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellerslie, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We booked in with ease and greeted by a welcoming hostess, can't believe I have forgotten her name, she was lovely. Room was wonderful and you could not beat the location. Ten steps and you were on the beach or boardwalk. Our room was lovely, more than we had expected. Philip was great to check out information on the internet for us, re bus routes and attraction opening times.We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had 19, it was large area. Didn't check on the others, so can't compare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

i was here a couple of months ago and returned last week because i was so impressed...first of all, at the front desk, philip was welcoming and made you feel right at home...you are not just another reservatation....then you get to the room and it is fresh and ready for you....it is a small motel which is grat because yo get that personal attention you dont find i those large hotels...a community of people...people say good morning to you as you go for your free breakfast...also, it is located right off the beach...grab your chair and umbrella and walk to the beach.....if you dont have chair and umbrella, they have for you to borrow....wow...what a place....thank you phillip for making my stay awesome...i highly recommend this place for your vacation

Room Tip: i have stayed 2 times and both rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Great location/value being only a 2 minute walk from the beach, loved the convenience of being able to go back and forth whenever we wanted to. We arrived after reception had closed but were greeted by Phil the next morning with a big smile and even complimentary drinks! Such a nice guy, put us completely at ease! The inn has such a homely feel to it, from the way it's decorated to the tropical garden where you can chill out on the hammock if in need of a bit of shade (see photo). Breakfast, which included homemade muffins, was served until late which was ideal for us having drove all the way down from Quebec and playing catch up on sleep! We especially loved the BBQ which we made use of 4 nights out of our 5 night stay, but it was a shame that only one of the four lighters seemed to work to ignite the gas. However, it was so peaceful eating outside, it was almost as if we were the only guests staying there come late evening. One evening, we had a nice chat with the blonde girl (didn't catch her name!) who also works at the inn and who had some really interesting stories to tell. We checked out super early to start the long journey home so unfortunately didn't get to say goodbye but we had a great stay so thank you Ocean Inn!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn

Address: 3405 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE OUR GUEST! The Ocean Inn offers a unique boutique lodging experience. Relax, renew and unwind with us in our private tropical courtyard just steps to the sand, surf and Hollywood Broadwalk. We celebrate the diversity and power of people, ideas and cultures and we do our very best to serve each guest according to their individual needs and lifestyles. Make your reservation today because we want to get you in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.