We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best news of the summer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Inn to your Saves list
Ocean Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3405 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
lakeland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best news of the summer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

June 24th 2014. I just booked another week at the ocean inn! Can hardly wait! Looking forward to relaxing at this wonderful little tropical oasis and enjoying all the activities and beaches that surround this little slice of heaven! Bringing my best Carl Hiaasen novels to read in the swinging hammock. See you soon!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jekrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff.....very clean.....excellent location on the Broadwalk. Unfortunately I could only stay one night.
Only negative is the amount of high rise construction in the area.....hopefully the quaint, little places like Ocean Inn can survive.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeK984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellerslie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We booked in with ease and greeted by a welcoming hostess, can't believe I have forgotten her name, she was lovely. Room was wonderful and you could not beat the location. Ten steps and you were on the beach or boardwalk. Our room was lovely, more than we had expected. Philip was great to check out information on the internet for us, re bus routes and attraction opening times.We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had 19, it was large area. Didn't check on the others, so can't compare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

i was here a couple of months ago and returned last week because i was so impressed...first of all, at the front desk, philip was welcoming and made you feel right at home...you are not just another reservatation....then you get to the room and it is fresh and ready for you....it is a small motel which is grat because yo get that personal attention you dont find i those large hotels...a community of people...people say good morning to you as you go for your free breakfast...also, it is located right off the beach...grab your chair and umbrella and walk to the beach.....if you dont have chair and umbrella, they have for you to borrow....wow...what a place....thank you phillip for making my stay awesome...i highly recommend this place for your vacation

Room Tip: i have stayed 2 times and both rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamesla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Great location/value being only a 2 minute walk from the beach, loved the convenience of being able to go back and forth whenever we wanted to. We arrived after reception had closed but were greeted by Phil the next morning with a big smile and even complimentary drinks! Such a nice guy, put us completely at ease! The inn has such a homely feel to it, from the way it's decorated to the tropical garden where you can chill out on the hammock if in need of a bit of shade (see photo). Breakfast, which included homemade muffins, was served until late which was ideal for us having drove all the way down from Quebec and playing catch up on sleep! We especially loved the BBQ which we made use of 4 nights out of our 5 night stay, but it was a shame that only one of the four lighters seemed to work to ignite the gas. However, it was so peaceful eating outside, it was almost as if we were the only guests staying there come late evening. One evening, we had a nice chat with the blonde girl (didn't catch her name!) who also works at the inn and who had some really interesting stories to tell. We checked out super early to start the long journey home so unfortunately didn't get to say goodbye but we had a great stay so thank you Ocean Inn!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatF898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, AZ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The Ocean Inn is a delightful place to stay. We have stayed here several times and will continue to do so. There is construction going on close by, but it did not impact our stay. The hotel is decorated fun and funky...a true gem. The hotel grounds are lovely and it is such a pleasure to spend some time in the garden/courtyard area. Philip (with one L) is a great host and will insure you are comfortable and have what you need. We love to walk the broadwalk to local dining and the beach is beautiful and so clean! This is not a chain hotel...it is so much better! We will be back as many times as we are in the area. Thank you Philip and Ocean Inn for a lovely stay...can't wait to come back! (Now I need to go buy some paint and paint my house like the Ocean Inn!!!)

Room Tip: look at the website and choose a room you love!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgirlAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Great position close to beach and restaurant in walking distance. The room was large, clean, and well equipped. Cute and pretty courtyard garden with hammock. Complimentary cookies were a nice touch and welcome after a long journey. Really good value and price. Would definitely use again.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.3 mi away
Marriott Hollywood Beach
Marriott Hollywood Beach
#19 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Margaritaville Beach Resort
#10 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Desoto Inn
The Desoto Inn
#3 of 67 in Hollywood
5.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#16 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn

Address: 3405 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE OUR GUEST! The Ocean Inn offers a unique boutique lodging experience. Relax, renew and unwind with us in our private tropical courtyard just steps to the sand, surf and Hollywood Broadwalk. We celebrate the diversity and power of people, ideas and cultures and we do our very best to serve each guest according to their individual needs and lifestyles. Make your reservation today because we want to get you in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing