We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love This Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ocean Inn to your Saves list
Ocean Inn
3405 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sun City, AZ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We Love This Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The Ocean Inn is a delightful place to stay. We have stayed here several times and will continue to do so. There is construction going on close by, but it did not impact our stay. The hotel is decorated fun and funky...a true gem. The hotel grounds are lovely and it is such a pleasure to spend some time in the garden/courtyard area. Philip (with one L) is a great host and will insure you are comfortable and have what you need. We love to walk the broadwalk to local dining and the beach is beautiful and so clean! This is not a chain hotel...it is so much better! We will be back as many times as we are in the area. Thank you Philip and Ocean Inn for a lovely stay...can't wait to come back! (Now I need to go buy some paint and paint my house like the Ocean Inn!!!)

Room Tip: look at the website and choose a room you love!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    120
    17
    16
    7
See reviews for
86
208
46
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Great position close to beach and restaurant in walking distance. The room was large, clean, and well equipped. Cute and pretty courtyard garden with hammock. Complimentary cookies were a nice touch and welcome after a long journey. Really good value and price. Would definitely use again.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel was older and more worn yhan it looked online There was mold in the tub and dirt all along floorboard in bathroom We were told there was construction but it was really bad The noise was load and the street was all torn up The view of the work going on was disgusting Parking is a nightmare not enough spaces for units We couldn't leave or we would lose our space It is a long walk to restaurants and I didn't feel safe We asked for a refund they said no so we were forced to stay there Staff was not the least concerned Don't stay here I didn't sleep well There were people arguing right ouyside our door Staff left early

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika A, General Manager at Ocean Inn, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Debbie H,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your past stay with us here at the Ocean Inn hotel.
We have our complimentary parking as well as we provide parking passes to our guests so they can park easily on the street.
We take our guest safety very seriously and we have management who lives on the property, as well as security cameras that are monitored 24 hours a day.
I also want to apologies for the noise coming from the constriction of condominium. Unfortunately this is something which is out of our control.
Our office hours are until 5.30 PM and then there is always somebody on the phone during the evening.
I was surprised that the room was not up to your cleanness standards. We are noted for our cleanness and have received "The White Glove" award from Superior Small Lodging for the past 7 years, receiving a perfect score and have received no other complains from guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,

Veronika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The personal service and ambiance was second to none. Phil was wonderful to work with and even hooked us up with a great transportation service, LJ Transport. The location is perfect as it is a 1 minute walk to the Hollywood Beach boardwalk. The property is very "local" and never pretends to be a luxury hotel. The staff is honest, hard working and will go to great lengths to make your time there a real pleasure. TripAdvisor did not mislead us on this property. Great choice!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I happened to stumble across the Ocean Inn and found it to a great little place for a short getaway. Philip is one of the most accommodating managers of a small hotel I have met in years. The location of the Ocean Inn made my two-day getaway worthwhile - it is a two-minute walk to the boardwalk and the beach - both great for long walks and sightseeing.

There is no noise from the A1A highway and as for the construction going on next door, the noise is minimal (even outside) as the current construction work is several stories above the hotel.

Another great factor are the nightly rates - well below other area hotels with comparable beach access.

I plan on returning the next time I can get away for a few days!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We booked this solely on reviews from TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. Stayed here two nites and loved the location with proximity to the beach and the atmosphere of the courtyard. It is very close to the boardwalk (without boardwalk accommodation prices) , very clean and fantastic owners. We didn't stay in the room much as we were out on the beach or taking short trips in the area. A perfect spot to stay put and enjoy the beach but also 30 minute drive to Miami/South Beach, Sawgrass Mill shopping (fantastic shopping), Casinos and Ft. Lauderdale. Would definitely recommend it and would book again, the next time in Hollywood.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Very good place! Is much better and cozier, than shows a photo. Very purely in numbers and in a court yard, a cool garden, small but capacious, silently, despite proximity of the highway. Phil, Veronika and other employees were very friendly and attentive, all requests satisfied and even anticipated. Now there nearby there is a construction, but as we remained for one night, it didn't prevent. Building only in the afternoon, at this time people usually on a beach. Otlichny Boulevard along a beach, good park a stone's throw away. I will return there and I will recommend to friends. Thanks ;)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn

Address: 3405 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE OUR GUEST! The Ocean Inn offers a unique boutique lodging experience. Relax, renew and unwind with us in our private tropical courtyard just steps to the sand, surf and Hollywood Broadwalk. We celebrate the diversity and power of people, ideas and cultures and we do our very best to serve each guest according to their individual needs and lifestyles. Make your reservation today because we want to get you in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.