We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Inn to your Saves list
Ocean Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3405 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just what I expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I had read several very positive reviews of this property. To my delight I discovered that they were all true. This is a quaint one story retro-hotel that exudes hospitality. The rooms are nice with adequate space. They are clean and well cared for. The bed was comfortable. The clientele seems to all be very friendly. Its a very good deal for the money. We will definitely stay there again next year. The only small drawback is that it is at one end of the broadwalk so you have to walk over a mile to get to the restaurants on the beach. My wife and I actually were glad of this because it got us exercising again. The people that work at the hotel are the most helpful I have ever experienced.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    126
    18
    16
    8
See reviews for
93
213
51
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

wow!!! This hotel is super convenient with so good staff!!! I loved this hotel.
I have lived in many hotels around the world and know already what i wanna see in hotel. So I really can say I found everything in this hotel what I was looking for.
Very clean, quiet and most importantly just few steps from the beach.
Of course Ocean Inn is oriented for family and couples. But if u are alone like me but looking for a relax, this hotel is perfect for you

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is an affordable cool little hotel.! It's small and quiet, great courtyard, very cozy, the staff goes over and above. Wifi was weak inside room, breakfast was a little light and they need a large ice machine in the hall but, other than that, a really great place! Clean room, comfy, 2 minute to boardwalk. Would stay again for sure!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Looking for the perfect spot to stay and bring along your furry one. This place cannot be compared, the rooms are great, comfortable, extra clean, and over everything else very friendly. We only stayed one night but wishing it would be more. This will be my go to place in Ft. Lauderdale hands down. See for yourself and I guarantee your review will be even better. 2 thumbs up from me and my wife and 2 paws up from our little one.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball Ground, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed with them for a long term work assignement and it was a wonderful place for my temporary home! The court yard was adorable and welcoming, the room was perfect for me and my dog (who loved the dog treats he got from everyone there)! Also just a stone throw from the beach! Thank you Philip and Joe!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is not our first trip to Hollywood - we have stayed in different Inns, but we had a best stay at the Ocean Inn. The staff members are super nice and very easy to deal with. They would do anything to make you stay njoyable and memorable. ( e.x. we came around 7.oo pm and found freshly baked complimentary cookies in our room with a welcoming note)
They do have a very nice courtyard where you can seat and enjoy the evening with the glass of wine or beer.
The room was clean and well equipped so we had everything we need for our stay.

Room Tip: stayed in room 14 and very liked it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I just stayed for 3 nights for the second time. I have an annual convention in Ft Lauderdale and don't particularly care for the big hotels. This place is about a 20 minute drive south of the convention center and the main Ft Lauderdale beach strip.
It was quite cold in South Florida during my stay (by a Floridian's standards) and they do not have heat. But they had 2 warm blankets and having stayed there last January, I brought warm clothes so I was fine.
This place is similar to many high rated places on Trip Advisors -- it is not luxurious, it won't stay in your memories as wonderful, but it is a good solid value. It is one of the last small motels on the oceanside of Ocean Drive in that area. They have kept the place up and have several charming extras that show this place is well cared for. It is clean and honestly represented on their website. Both years I booked a queen studio and it is spacious. I have slept on a waterbed for many years so I really have trouble sleeping in hard beds. This one was as good as it gets away from home. Even the pillow was great. The shower was hot with good pressure.The kitchen (with full size fridge) is well stocked. One odd thing is the microwave is on top of the refrigerator so I had to stand on a chair to use it. They did have a sturdy chair right next to the fridge for my use. I was on the second floor and enjoyed my semi- private balcony - well actually private since the one other room seemed unoccupied.
My only problem occurred last year. I had reserved online and then called them because one of my knees had been bothering me and requested a ground floor room. He said that would be fine. When January arrived my knee had gotten worse so I was glad I had called and wouldn't have to unload and carry everything up the stairs to the second floor. I arrived late and we had prearranged that they had taped an envelope to the office door for me. Sure enough they gave me the second floor and I had to haul all my convention stuff up the stairs. So if you can't climb stairs, you need to tell them more clearly then I guess I did that you must have a ground level room. Both years I never did see any staff as I left early and got back late.

All in all I will probably return again next year. They do have construction going on next door. The workers arrived around 7:30 or so but they were quiet both mornings at least until 8 when I left for the show.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.3 mi away
Marriott Hollywood Beach
Marriott Hollywood Beach
#14 of 65 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#12 of 65 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marine Villas
Marine Villas
#4 of 65 in Hollywood
5.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
2.8 mi away
Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn

Address: 3405 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE OUR GUEST! The Ocean Inn offers a unique boutique lodging experience. Relax, renew and unwind with us in our private tropical courtyard just steps to the sand, surf and Hollywood Broadwalk. We celebrate the diversity and power of people, ideas and cultures and we do our very best to serve each guest according to their individual needs and lifestyles. Make your reservation today because we want to get you in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.