We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Inn

Save Saved
You added Ocean Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Inn
3405 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
lakeland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great to be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I've never made it a point to come to Hollywood more than once a year but now that I have discovered the Ocean Inn that has changed. This is my second visit in two months. Phillip and Joe and the rest of the staff make me feel like family! This time I brought my teenage son who enjoys lounging in the comfortable bed and cool room while I run on the boardwalk. The warm muffins finally get him up and give him just enough energy to meander over to the cozy hammock for a mid morning nap... teenagers! Lol. We love it here!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    259
    104
    15
    14
    6
See reviews for
76
191
42
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here for a week - and Loved it!!! I was new to this kind of "home like" hotels. It had a nice grill outside, hammock, patio and a lovely garden. In the evenings I had a great time in the hotel, everybody was so social, we grilled meat, had few beers with neighbors, i had the real taste of America there.
For the breakfast they had muffins, cereals, fruits and fresh coffee.
Philip and Joey are wonderful - and I am definitely will be back next year!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We loved the Ocean Inn, our room was nicely furnished and very clean, they have a lovely courtyard with plenty of tables and chairs and even a hammock and beautiful plants, the staff is super friendly and helpful. All this just a short walk from the beach and Hollywood broadwalk. We were sorry to leave this oasis!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This place was great. If you're looking for luxury, and extreme pampering... This place isn't for you. However, if you're down to earth and want a cute place to stay near the beach, cozy and clean then you are at the right place. Just about 50 ft from Hollywood boardwalk, and walking distance to the beach this place is awesome. You can walk to dinner, grab a drink, or have an ice cream near by. They serve simple breakfasts including yummy homemade muffins. The caretakers are sweet and friendly. True diamond here... Would totally recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were at the Ocean Inn this past weekend (08/31-09/02) and we must say the only problem was not finding about this place sooner. This is a great laid back place for families! It is very clean and the service is superb. We rented two separate rooms and to our surprise everything is provided for the kitchen (utensils, pots and pans, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, you name it). Also the guys at the front desk (sorry, I am terrible with names) are awesome and they will explain everything to you in detail, give suggestions and no [--] whatsoever. There is an interior patio with a barbecue and even a hammock where you can kick back and relax. And the best part... it is so close to the beach you could not believe it. I would highly recommend this place and the great people that work there. Oh, and it is also a pet friendly place! Reviewers: Yaday Cabrera and Pedro Mendoza

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I fell in love with the home-away-from-home feel of the Ocean Inn. Philip was a delight. He baked us chocolate chip and banana walnut muffins and let us borrow beach towels and chairs to enjoy the day at the beach. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. Our only regret was not buying food to grill on the barbecue, but there's always next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

With a small courtyard including a grill, hammock, and plenty of seating and shade, this hotel exceeded all expextations. A short walk to the beach and you can borrow chairs, umbrellas or boogie boards for the kids. The rooms were impeccable. Plenty of room to move around and relax with a kitchenette and dining area. Also PETS WELCOME and INVITED!! My family loved the convenience of the location with a grocery store right around the corner. It was just great all around. Cant say enough good things about this beautiful hideaway. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn

Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel
Ocean Hotel Hollywood
Address: 3405 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE OUR GUEST! The Ocean Inn offers a unique boutique lodging experience. Relax, renew and unwind with us in our private tropical courtyard just steps to the sand, surf and Hollywood Broadwalk. We celebrate the diversity and power of people, ideas and cultures and we do our very best to serve each guest according to their individual needs and lifestyles. Make your reservation today because we want to get you in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.