We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four nights in Paradise...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ocean Inn to your Saves list
Ocean Inn
3405 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miller Place, New York
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Four nights in Paradise...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My grown son, daughter and I just returned from 4 nights in Paradise at the Ocean Inn in Hollywood, Florida. The location is one short block to the boardwalk and beach. The hotel is clean and comfortable with a refrigerator. The shower was great with consistently hot water and the air conditioner worked well. There are several areas on the property to sit and relax surrounded by tropical trees and flowers. We were able to borrow beach chairs to enjoy on the beach. They provided a delicious breakfast of assorted cereals, coffee, muffins and fruit each day until 11:30 which was generous. We enjoyed taking walks up and down the boardwalk and swimming in the ocean. Staying at the Ocean Inn made the stay even better. They are pet-friendly too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    122
    18
    16
    7
See reviews for
87
210
47
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

After a long 10 hour drive from Marietta Ga, I arrived at another hotel only to find it was under total renovations...at 8pm I began a search for a hotel 2 days before Christmas....lucky for me I found Philip & the Ocean Inn,. He was was able to accommodate me & my 2 little furry friends Paolo & Speck for 3 nights. Philip is a gem! I can't wait to return to the Ocean Inn. Pet friendly, beach is a few short steps....home atmosphere...parking...beach chairs available...outdoor shower to rinse off....lovely center courtyard to relax day & night...BBQ grill.....park the car...and walk everywhere.....but I can tell you it is difficult to leave.....Philip if I ever open an INN ...you are mine!!!!!! smooches from angela, paolo & speck

Room Tip: Choice of rooms ~ for every persoanlity
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Prague, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at the Ocean Inn and we LOVED it! Upon arrival Phillip welcomed us and told us about the area. He gave us a history lesson and asked if I wanted a glass of wine all within the same sentence! He is amazing and would have got us anything we asked for! The rooms are quaint and very clean. We walked just a short walk to the boardwalk and enjoyed the beaches! Our flight was very early on our departure day so Philip gave us breakfast items the night before so we wouldn't be hungry at the airport. We had a great time and made some new friends! We hope to visit again in the future!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus Co. Antrim Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The main plus at the Ocean Inn is the manager Philip whose genuinely warm and easy manner signals his contentment with his job and life in general. After a long drive from the Keys it was nice to arrive to his handwritten note and homemade cookies. Our room was like a mini apartment with seating area, bedroom end, dining area and extensive kitchen and bathroom. Storage facilities were extensive, the decor was pleasing and everything was spotlessly clean. There was even a little Christmas tree in the sitting area. The bathroom was generously stocked with travel size toiletries and toothpaste.
Eating breakfast in the garden made a nice change. We were just staying one night so being just a minute from the fantastic beach meant there was time for a walk before checking out.
The Inn is on Ocean Drive so there is traffic noise but in view of the positive aspects this is a small niggle. Maybe a little more choice in the breakfast menu would be welcome, though Philip's homemade blueberry muffins were great. I did miss orange juice and a choice of fruit. I also missed having a hairdryer in the room. Considering the generously stocked bathroom this seemed an odd sort of omission.

Room Tip: For an extended stay the rooms with the kitchen do give loads of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here for two nights recently. We enjoyed it quite a bit - the location can't be beat, since it's right by the bridge over to the beach, and just a few feet from the beach.Phillip and Joe were both extremely helpful in answering questions and Phillip's suggestion to go to Rocco's Tacos in Ft. Lauderdale was a great one. Also, the room was very clean, which we appreciated. The courtyard was pretty and felt very tropical. It was nice that they offered beach chairs, etc., too, for anyone going to the beach.

The only slight downsides, are that it's right on a busy road, and it isn't ON the beach, so this is worth being aware of, if that matters to you. The breakfast, as others indicated, was a bit less substantial than other places we've stayed at, but still a nice option if you want a lighter meal.

Room Tip: We were in room #12, which was right by the lobby/breakfast area. If you are looking for a quieter r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at the Ocean Inn for 3 days following our cruise. We booked it after reading other reviews on trip advisor. It didn't disappoint us. It is different from big flashy hotels and resorts we have stayed in before. We had a bedroom on the main floor and some kitchen facilities also . We found it more than suitable for all of our needs. Joe was amazing and he truly tried to make our short stay the best we could have. He went above and beyond to answer our questions, give his recommendations, and just chat about things. We loved the private little grotto in the gardens, except for the traffic noise.We spent hours relaxing there over the 3 days we stayed. The location near the beach ,the broadwalk and the restaurants was also a big plus for this little inn.All in all a great place to stay and we hope to return there again if our future holidays take us to Florida.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Once again the Ocean Inn turned out to be an excellent place to stay. Small, cozy hotel with excellent staff and clean rooms and surroundings. Free use of beach chairs and beach towels. Just steps from the beach and all the activities. I highly recommend this Inn for people looking to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of the bigger places.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn

Address: 3405 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE OUR GUEST! The Ocean Inn offers a unique boutique lodging experience. Relax, renew and unwind with us in our private tropical courtyard just steps to the sand, surf and Hollywood Broadwalk. We celebrate the diversity and power of people, ideas and cultures and we do our very best to serve each guest according to their individual needs and lifestyles. Make your reservation today because we want to get you in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.