We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Vacation Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Inn

Save Saved
You added Ocean Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Inn
3405 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
La Porte, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Vacation Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My sister and I enjoyed the superior hospitality of this darling boutique hotel in mid October 2012. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family by Philip and all the rest of the wonderful staff and guests. Every request we made was addressed immediately, and if they could not help out directly, they would make phone calls or search the internet for us. Our room was an upstairs queen studio that was perfect for our five night stay. Very cozy, comfortable, clean, and surprisingly quiet. The entire property is a tropical oasis with many varieties of blooming plants and swaying palms and several secluded areas to relax alone or visit with the other guests. The beach is a very short walk away on a less crowded stretch of the broadwalk right by Hollywood North Beach Park. There is so much to see and do in Hollywood, Fort Lauderdale, and beyond – this is the perfect location to call home-base. We rode the trolley, visited the Hard Rock casino, drove down to Key Largo, took the water taxi to Fort Lauderdale, and of course had many nice walks on the beach. We both hope to go back to our home away from home and will recommend this unique hotel to anyone travelling to this part of Florida. Thank you Philip and all the other wonderful people who made our vacation perfect!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    266
    109
    16
    15
    6
See reviews for
79
196
44
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I just stayed at this quaint little place for the last 2 days of our honeymoon and just loved it. Its nothing fancy or high class but IS a cute, well taken care of, laid back and beachy feel, it was just our style! Its family owned and ran and the manager is great, he even put rainbow sherbet in our freezer waiting for us upon our arrival (as requested by my husband, its my favorite!). Our room was the perfect size studio with a good size bathroom and kitchen, they have done a great job setting up the kitchen with everything you need for staying at the beach for a couple days (oven, toaster, full size fridge and freezer, utensils, dishes, knives, ice cream scoop, can opener, etc). They have also done a great job setting up the patio/lounge area. The hotel is in a square shape with the inside of the square structure open with lots of plants, decks, patios and tables/chairs set up, great beach feel! They also provide beach towels and beach chairs to borrow for the day. It also is the perfect location, a 30 second walk to the beach! The other great part about this place is how close it is to the boardwalk where you can experience Hollywood beach strip to the fullest! There are tons of great restaurants and bars with in walking distance (1 mile or less) of Ocean Inn, including Le Tub (votes nations #1 burger last year, we went and loved it!). Ocean Inn also provides a great continental breakfast, which is unusual for little hotel/inns such as this one. If you're looking for an affordable, down to earth, well taken care of, and clean place with a great location in hollywood FL near the beach, this is the place to stay! There isn't a pool or fitness center, but who needs it when you are a 30 second walk from the beach!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Lovely and comfortable spot near the beach. Phillip is absolutely wonderful and a very fun and engaging host! Although not in the middle of all the beach activity, that is a plus as it is very quiet at night. Nice comfortable outdoor seating to have a drink and relax. Plus the office offers beer and wine for your convenience. I will be staying at Ocean Inn anytime my travels take me to Hollywood! Prices are very good here as well.

Room Tip: Upstairs room is spacious and has a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Spent three nights at this modest but charming accommodation. The grounds are nicely landscaped with comfortable outdoor seating, and it's about 100 steps to a clean and not-too-crowded beach with warm and clear blue-green water. The room had a fridge, microwave, a (currently not working) 2-burner stovetop, and all the cooking basics including utensils, plates, etc. The air conditioner worked well as did the tv -- lots of cable stations; a smaller but easily visible set. Lots of hot water for the shower. Overall very clean establishment; washer and dryer available for the guests. Bed was on the firm side but I like it that way so no problem for me. A few little glitches were handled quickly and professionally by the ever-cheerful staff. Will definitely return!

Room Tip: I stayed in 17 which provided a quiet and undisturbed sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a condo at the Ocean Inn and absolutely loved it! The view from our condo was priceless!! It was amazing to wake up every day and look out the window to see the ocean. The condo we rented was literally right on the Broadwalk, and if we had stayed in one of the main facilities rooms the ocean would just be about 100 steps outside of the room. The motel part is very nicely decorated and serene.

What really made the trip was the AWESOME service!! Anytime we needed anything Phillip was there to happily assist us. He gave us some great recommendations for places to eat and things to do. Upon arrival we were greeted with freshly baked cookies. This was truly a memorable experience and I would recommend the ocean inn to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Hollywood!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Ocean Inn was the perfect place to stay for our anniversary! Phil's hospitality and friendliness are absolutely amazing! The room was gorgeous and homey. A home away from home. We would recommend the Ocean Inn to everyone!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

What a great little place. I didn't want to leave.
We were very tired when we arrived in Hollywood after 7 hours in traffic on a motorbike, but within seconds we were both smiling and laughing.
I wouldn't class the Ocean Inn as a hotel or motel, I felt more like a guest in someone's home.
The room (14) was well set out with everything you needed. There was a comfy double bed with very clean bedding, a fair sized bathroom with a decent shower over, clean towels AND beach towels. There was a good sized built in closet and a kitchenette equipped with everything you need for a short stay.
Oh and did I say it was just a stones throw from the beach?
Fantastic host, lovely setting and cold beer - what more could we have asked for!
We will definitely return here and stay for much longer when we win the lottery x

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
Quiet, Beach, P...
Show More
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
#16 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Romantic, Free...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Marriott Hollywood Beach
Marriott Hollywood Beach
#11 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Roma...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#12 of 66 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Beach, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.3 mi away
WalkAbout Beach Resort
WalkAbout Beach Resort
#7 of 66 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn

Address: 3405 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE OUR GUEST! The Ocean Inn offers a unique boutique lodging experience. Relax, renew and unwind with us in our private tropical courtyard just steps to the sand, surf and Hollywood Broadwalk. We celebrate the diversity and power of people, ideas and cultures and we do our very best to serve each guest according to their individual needs and lifestyles. Make your reservation today because we want to get you in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.