We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ocean Inn to your Saves list
Ocean Inn
3405 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed in a condo at the Ocean Inn and absolutely loved it! The view from our condo was priceless!! It was amazing to wake up every day and look out the window to see the ocean. The condo we rented was literally right on the Broadwalk, and if we had stayed in one of the main facilities rooms the ocean would just be about 100 steps outside of the room. The motel part is very nicely decorated and serene.

What really made the trip was the AWESOME service!! Anytime we needed anything Phillip was there to happily assist us. He gave us some great recommendations for places to eat and things to do. Upon arrival we were greeted with freshly baked cookies. This was truly a memorable experience and I would recommend the ocean inn to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Hollywood!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    120
    17
    16
    7
See reviews for
86
208
46
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Ocean Inn was the perfect place to stay for our anniversary! Phil's hospitality and friendliness are absolutely amazing! The room was gorgeous and homey. A home away from home. We would recommend the Ocean Inn to everyone!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

What a great little place. I didn't want to leave.
We were very tired when we arrived in Hollywood after 7 hours in traffic on a motorbike, but within seconds we were both smiling and laughing.
I wouldn't class the Ocean Inn as a hotel or motel, I felt more like a guest in someone's home.
The room (14) was well set out with everything you needed. There was a comfy double bed with very clean bedding, a fair sized bathroom with a decent shower over, clean towels AND beach towels. There was a good sized built in closet and a kitchenette equipped with everything you need for a short stay.
Oh and did I say it was just a stones throw from the beach?
Fantastic host, lovely setting and cold beer - what more could we have asked for!
We will definitely return here and stay for much longer when we win the lottery x

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Even though we live in Florida and are not far from the Inn, we wanted to go to a place close to ocean.The room was clean and the breakfast was cooked fresh.

I found this Inn on the internet and then called because I had never booked on the internet. They matched the price on the internet and Joe was a very big help he answered all of our questions.

We would return again in the future. We had a great anniversary.

Our trip was 09/30 to 10/01/12. C&J

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sioux falls sd
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here after a cruise... Had 2 kids with us so this was the best fit for us. Short 1/2 block walk to the beach and dining close by.Our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived but we were about 3 hours before check in time.They stored our luggage for us and we walked along the boardwalk till room was ready. They must have put a rush on it because only about an hour wait.Kids enjoyed the courtyard and hammock. Very nice garden Our room had a queen bed and a hide abed, It had a nice kitchen in it and we could see the ocean from the kitchen window.Nice and clean..Free interent so the kids could skype back home... Now if only the weather would have been better.... The service was great and we would love to come back and stay for a longer time...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Loved it, will go back many times. Very quaint,took ar dog and everybody at the place wanted to pet her. Phillip and Joe will help with any need you have. Dont want to go on because I want a room there and I know they will go quick.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

For a hotel I'm always looking for one that's on the smaller scale, provides some type of
a food sevice and is priced right. The Ocean Inn provided that and more. Throw in CLEAN ,
attentive helpful staff and owner, relaxful setting, good location and more.( located on the quiet
end of the beach) It's the whole package. We probably spent more time at the hotel just hanging out and talking with the other quests then anything else and we all felt we did not miss out on anything. For this long week end get away we had some other picks for where to stay as well. Talk about making the right choice after seeing the others. On our way home we all agreed to come back here in the near future to do this all over again.

Room Tip: The upper rooms are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn

Address: 3405 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE OUR GUEST! The Ocean Inn offers a unique boutique lodging experience. Relax, renew and unwind with us in our private tropical courtyard just steps to the sand, surf and Hollywood Broadwalk. We celebrate the diversity and power of people, ideas and cultures and we do our very best to serve each guest according to their individual needs and lifestyles. Make your reservation today because we want to get you in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.