We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mama Mia Italian Ristorante

Mama Mia Italian Ristorante
1818 S. Young Circle, Hollywood, FL 33020-6821
954-923-0555
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mama Mia Italian Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 479 Restaurants in Hollywood
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Federal Highway and Hollywood Blvd
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Everything was amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

From the garlic bread to the eggplant parmesan, everything was absolutely delicious. The sauce is simple, yet delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    55
    20
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aventura, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Mama Mia's has a Free Martini EVENT on Thursdays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I had lunch at Mama Mia's with a group of friends. We all had various menu choices for our lunches. Our waiter, David, was courteous, and accommodating. His service enhanced our dining experience. Among the wonderful lunch choices we ordered, was the chopped salad, filled to the BRIM with delicious veggies. The chicken parmagiana was deeeeelicious. The lasagna and the baked ziti were served in huge portions, and were fabulous. And, the spaghetti and meat balls, which I DEVOURED, brought back memories of Family dinners on Sundays.The affable manager, Steve, told us about a NEW event that SVEDKA Vodka is sponsoring. There will be FREE Martinis for Ladies, EVERY Thursday evening, in their lounge---starting at 6:00 P.M.. These free martinis will be made with a variety of flavors including Citron, Pineapple, Cucumber and Mandarin Orange. And, while you are enjoying the free Martinis-- there will be FREE Strombolis to fill your stomachs, and add to your pleasure. Mama Mia's is a SUPERB restaurant. Every time I have eaten there-- I leave feeling like I just visited "FAMILY." And, I usually use a CHARITY DINE discount dining voucher--which makes their REASONABLE prices-- EVEN more REASONABLE. With these vouchers it is a WIN/WIN situation. I will be there this Thursday to enjoy the Martinis, and then have dinner,-- using a CHARITY DINE voucher. Life is GREAT!! Thank You Mama!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not like it used to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Went a few weeks ago with 6 people. prices have greatly increased, giving me the feeling that they perceive themselves as something that they are not!

We had our two year old grandson with us and they wanted $10 for pasta off the "kids menu" Ridiculous!

No dish came with salad, but for $3 you could ad a few pieces of lettuce, 2 tiny slices of cucumber and a greenish tomato slice.

There was no dish that cost less than $20 with the tiny salad.

Only one veal dish (over $30) and i tried calamari rover pasta and, believe it or not, it was fried clamari, rather than sautéed calamari.

Summary is that there are countless good Italian restaurants within a 20 mile radius of Mama Mia's and all are better prices with equal or better quality.

service was good but the owner better evaluate what he is doing!

Will not go back, and that is a very unusual decision for me!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodaikanal, India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A coffee break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Coffee is treated and served like a work of art. We were served sugar crystal encrusted stirrers and spoons shaped out of chocolate! Yum yum! Great location too.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Wow what a surprise! Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We went in a group of 9 and our order was flawless. The garlic bread is delicious. We had mussels, caprese salad, and eggplant rollatini for appetizers and they were ALL delicious. The entrees are large portions. Everyone at the table was delighted with their food. I had the lobster tortellini and I was very impressed with the flavor. My husband had the Suppa de marre and he was shocked at the amount of seafood it contained. Most other places skimp on seafood not this place. In addition to lots of seafood it was amazing. I wish we had time to go back one more time during our Mother's Day vacation.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Mia Italian Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Mama Mia Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mama Mia Italian Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.