We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Europa Hotel

Save Saved
You added Villa Europa Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Europa Hotel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   314 Cleveland St., Hollywood Beach, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free bikes
Ranked #3 of 25 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Newmarket, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed there 1 night as pre cruise accommodation. It was an excellent stay. Our friends arrived at 7 am after "Red Eye" flight and the owner allowed them to check in right away! Our cruise was delayed and we were allowed to use parking for free even we already checked out (it was almost impossible to find parking in that area even if you are willing to pay for it). Spacious and clean room. Very convenient location. Steps away from Atlantic ocean and beautiful beach. Free parking. Great value. 100% will come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    59
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
38
130
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed two nights - pre and post cruise. Modest hotel as expected for the room rate. Half a block from the beach, near restaurants in quiet neighbourhood. INCREDIBLE HOSPITALITY. Thanks to Josie, Alejandro and Luis.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed three nights at this peaceful, quaint hotel. The owners were always ready to help in any way. They were authentically kind. If you are looking for luxury, go elsewhere. If you are looking for a comfortable, clean, charming location close to the beach...this is it. The hospitality is incredible. Thank you for everything Josie, Luis and Alejandro!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I was expecting a lot more from this facility. How disappointed I was when I got there. Its location is great; a stones throw from the Atlantic Ocean. But the hotel itself was not all that great. It was dated and although kept up, I never felt comfortable in my room. The staff was excellent, but its the room that I go there for. I don't recall ever laying on rougher sheets in my life. They literally felt like sandpaper. Needless to say the rest I had wasn't all that restful. The TV in the room seemed to only get Canadian stations. I'm pro Canada, but there is only so much hockey I can take. If the occasion arose for me to spend another weekend on Hollywood Beach, I would not book another room at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed there 1 night as post cruise accommodation. It was an excellent stay. Superbly warm welcome and informative orientation once we arrived in office. Spacious and clean room. Very convenient location. Steps away from Atlantic ocean. Free parking. Great value. 100% will come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have been 5 days in Hollywood, in the Villa Europa. The hotel is about 50 mt from a great sandy beach. The room we got (201) was spacious and clean. Luis and Alejandro were always ready to help us, friendly and smiley. You get free bikes, chairs and umbrellas on the nearby beach, barbeque in the patio. The place is absolutely safe and quite in the night, private free parking place beside the hotel is also included. Very good choice if you decide to spend your vacation in Hollywood. 30 minutes with the car to the Sawgrass Mills Outlet, 15 minutes to Aventura Mall in North Miami, 35 minutes to Miami Beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This very small hotel is just a few steps away from Hollywood's boardwalk - about a mile and a half of shops and hotels beside the sea.

The closeness of the beach and eateries is a big plus. The rooms are basic but absolutely fine - not super-luxurious or ornate, but simple, clean and with useful in-room amenities.

What really makes the hotel stand out is the service. Luis, the Venezuelan-origin proprietor, is informative, helpful and warm. He responded immediately to a slight plumbing issue and was incredibly helpful when our hire car had a flat tyre - sorting out the repair company's red tape that perplexed us visitors from abroad.

For getting the basics right and for such great service I'm glad to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Europa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Europa Hotel

Address: 314 Cleveland St., Hollywood Beach, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Europa Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel with studios, 1 and 2 bedroom beach suites situated in the heart of Hollywood Beach and just ten minutes drive from Fort Lauderdale Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Villa Europa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Europa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.