We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Europa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Europa Hotel to your Saves list
Villa Europa Hotel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   314 Cleveland St., Hollywood Beach, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free bikes
Ranked #2 of 25 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Thunder Bay, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed three nights at this peaceful, quaint hotel. The owners were always ready to help in any way. They were authentically kind. If you are looking for luxury, go elsewhere. If you are looking for a comfortable, clean, charming location close to the beach...this is it. The hospitality is incredible. Thank you for everything Josie, Luis and Alejandro!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    65
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
45
139
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I was expecting a lot more from this facility. How disappointed I was when I got there. Its location is great; a stones throw from the Atlantic Ocean. But the hotel itself was not all that great. It was dated and although kept up, I never felt comfortable in my room. The staff was excellent, but its the room that I go there for. I don't recall ever laying on rougher sheets in my life. They literally felt like sandpaper. Needless to say the rest I had wasn't all that restful. The TV in the room seemed to only get Canadian stations. I'm pro Canada, but there is only so much hockey I can take. If the occasion arose for me to spend another weekend on Hollywood Beach, I would not book another room at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
293 helpful votes 293 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed there 1 night as post cruise accommodation. It was an excellent stay. Superbly warm welcome and informative orientation once we arrived in office. Spacious and clean room. Very convenient location. Steps away from Atlantic ocean. Free parking. Great value. 100% will come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have been 5 days in Hollywood, in the Villa Europa. The hotel is about 50 mt from a great sandy beach. The room we got (201) was spacious and clean. Luis and Alejandro were always ready to help us, friendly and smiley. You get free bikes, chairs and umbrellas on the nearby beach, barbeque in the patio. The place is absolutely safe and quite in the night, private free parking place beside the hotel is also included. Very good choice if you decide to spend your vacation in Hollywood. 30 minutes with the car to the Sawgrass Mills Outlet, 15 minutes to Aventura Mall in North Miami, 35 minutes to Miami Beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This very small hotel is just a few steps away from Hollywood's boardwalk - about a mile and a half of shops and hotels beside the sea.

The closeness of the beach and eateries is a big plus. The rooms are basic but absolutely fine - not super-luxurious or ornate, but simple, clean and with useful in-room amenities.

What really makes the hotel stand out is the service. Luis, the Venezuelan-origin proprietor, is informative, helpful and warm. He responded immediately to a slight plumbing issue and was incredibly helpful when our hire car had a flat tyre - sorting out the repair company's red tape that perplexed us visitors from abroad.

For getting the basics right and for such great service I'm glad to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I rented the room for two friends for three days while we stayed in another hotel close by. In many respects our friends got the better place (deal). The service was exemplary at the Villa Europa with ready access to the beach, parking, bikes for cycling along the board walk, beach furniture that they willing carried down to the beach and returned, and parking. Our friends were totally satisfied with the cleanliness of the room, linens and amenities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crocker, Missouri
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We arrived later than planned, after a missed connection and lost luggage.... We were greeted at the hotel with a bottle of water and Louis went over a list of all the best places to eat. My phone charger was in the lost luggage, so he found one for me to use. We were out for dinner, when the airline sent our luggage and Louis placed it in our room. The next day my kids wanted to Boogie Board. Louis only had one board, but said he would get another. We left our chairs on the beach to go to a shop and when we were gone Louis purchased two new Boogie Boards for my kids to enjoy. He placed them under our chairs on the beach. He also came back later to check on us. I have never had such wonderful treatment from a hotel. He also arranged for a cab to take us to the airport the day we left. The room was clean and quiet; just steps from the Broadwalk and Beach. If we are in the area again, you can bet we will be staying at this hotel!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Europa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Europa Hotel

Address: 314 Cleveland St., Hollywood Beach, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Europa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel with studios, 1 and 2 bedroom beach suites situated in the heart of Hollywood Beach and just ten minutes drive from Fort Lauderdale Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Europa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Europa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.