We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Europa Hotel

Save Saved
You added Villa Europa Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Europa Hotel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   314 Cleveland St., Hollywood Beach, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free bikes
Ranked #2 of 25 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
278 helpful votes 278 helpful votes
“Incredible hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed there 1 night as post cruise accommodation. It was an excellent stay. Superbly warm welcome and informative orientation once we arrived in office. Spacious and clean room. Very convenient location. Steps away from Atlantic ocean. Free parking. Great value. 100% will come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    61
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
132
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have been 5 days in Hollywood, in the Villa Europa. The hotel is about 50 mt from a great sandy beach. The room we got (201) was spacious and clean. Luis and Alejandro were always ready to help us, friendly and smiley. You get free bikes, chairs and umbrellas on the nearby beach, barbeque in the patio. The place is absolutely safe and quite in the night, private free parking place beside the hotel is also included. Very good choice if you decide to spend your vacation in Hollywood. 30 minutes with the car to the Sawgrass Mills Outlet, 15 minutes to Aventura Mall in North Miami, 35 minutes to Miami Beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This very small hotel is just a few steps away from Hollywood's boardwalk - about a mile and a half of shops and hotels beside the sea.

The closeness of the beach and eateries is a big plus. The rooms are basic but absolutely fine - not super-luxurious or ornate, but simple, clean and with useful in-room amenities.

What really makes the hotel stand out is the service. Luis, the Venezuelan-origin proprietor, is informative, helpful and warm. He responded immediately to a slight plumbing issue and was incredibly helpful when our hire car had a flat tyre - sorting out the repair company's red tape that perplexed us visitors from abroad.

For getting the basics right and for such great service I'm glad to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I rented the room for two friends for three days while we stayed in another hotel close by. In many respects our friends got the better place (deal). The service was exemplary at the Villa Europa with ready access to the beach, parking, bikes for cycling along the board walk, beach furniture that they willing carried down to the beach and returned, and parking. Our friends were totally satisfied with the cleanliness of the room, linens and amenities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crocker, Missouri
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We arrived later than planned, after a missed connection and lost luggage.... We were greeted at the hotel with a bottle of water and Louis went over a list of all the best places to eat. My phone charger was in the lost luggage, so he found one for me to use. We were out for dinner, when the airline sent our luggage and Louis placed it in our room. The next day my kids wanted to Boogie Board. Louis only had one board, but said he would get another. We left our chairs on the beach to go to a shop and when we were gone Louis purchased two new Boogie Boards for my kids to enjoy. He placed them under our chairs on the beach. He also came back later to check on us. I have never had such wonderful treatment from a hotel. He also arranged for a cab to take us to the airport the day we left. The room was clean and quiet; just steps from the Broadwalk and Beach. If we are in the area again, you can bet we will be staying at this hotel!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed two nights at Villa Europa Hotel in November 2014, and had a very pleasant stay. I arrived early in the morning after completing a transatlantic cruise, and met Alejandro – who kept me company until Louise arrived. My room was not cleaned yet after the previous guests, but Louise suggested that I could go to one of the bigger apartments and relax there until my room was ready. This was much appreciated, as was the extensive information I got about restaurants, sightseeing and so on. And yes; Alejandro and Louise must be the friendliest people ever.

My studio apartment was basic and pretty worn down, but clean and inviting. The air condition worked well, the bed was comfortable and the only thing that bothered me was the paper thin walls (I could hear my neighbours a bit too well…) and the very noisy refrigerator. Combined, this made it hard to fall asleep.

The location was great as well; literary five steps away from the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk. If you fancy spending time on the beach, you could get both umbrellas and beach chairs from the hotel (and help to carry them down). You will also find plenty of good restaurants a stone throw away. Ask Louise for suggestions.

You can catch bus #4 to Young Circle, where there is a Publix Supermarket (and a pharmacy, a liquor store and Starbucks among others). The same bus will also take you to Walmart near Hallendale Beach (I walked there, but would not recommend it). From Young Circle you can catch bus #1 to Aventura Mall. But – be patient, there is a great deal of waiting around for the buses here… A taxi from Young Circle and back to the hotel costs around $10.

When I left for New York, Louise even came down early to make sure my taxi arrived and that everything was OK. A taxi to Fort Lauderdale International Airport costs around $20 and took 15 minutes. A taxi from Port Everglades cost me $40…

All in all I would recommend this hotel for everyone in need of a basic place to stay, close to the beach and restaurants – and with a very friendly feel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Villa Europa Hotel.It is so convenient,clean and quiet and a great price….. too perfect for vacation…….!!Just located walking distance to the beach and the boardwalk and restaurant.The Hotel Manager Louis and his wife are very kind.Louise thank you for showing us to the Best Burger joint we love it!!I will definitely be back with my family the next time soon maybe in 2014.Thank you!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Europa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Europa Hotel

Address: 314 Cleveland St., Hollywood Beach, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Europa Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel with studios, 1 and 2 bedroom beach suites situated in the heart of Hollywood Beach and just ten minutes drive from Fort Lauderdale Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Villa Europa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Europa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.