We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Hollywood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Europa Hotel

Save Saved
You added Villa Europa Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Europa Hotel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   314 Cleveland St., Hollywood Beach, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free bikes
Ranked #3 of 25 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Monument, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good choice in Hollywood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

For the price I was expecting a lot less, instead we got a very clean nice sized room with a small kitchen, good A/C, and free parking! The owners were extremely nice; giving us bottles of cold water and offering to carry down beach chairs and umbrellas. We used the free bikes for 4 hours to ride up and down the boardwalk, they were old and rusted but when we found out the new bikes were $17 PER hour for us to rent, rust was just fine! At first my husband wanted to be in a hotel that faced the ocean, but when we saw how noisy that would of been (also an additional $50-100 per night) it was nice staying half a block in from the boardwalk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    59
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
38
129
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was a great hotel for my teenage daughter and myself! Luis is wonderful he really made our time there special. So helpful! The place is clean! Great FREE parking. Steps from the beach. It is also in a quieter area of Hollywood Beach. Free bikes, chairs, noodles, coffee and water!! I would not stay at a fancy hotel when I am on my beach vacation this place is sooo much better! I really want to go back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

A block from the beach. Just cross a small one way street, walk across the broadwalk and you are there. Very friendly manager, will set up umbrella and chairs on the beach for you. Just make sure you know what to do when done. Free bikes to ride. Stove, refrigerator in the apartment.

Room Tip: Room 101 is near the office so we heard early morning business talk, but otherwise a good stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Villa Europa is a mixed bag. Luis, at the desk, is fantastic; he's friendly, he's happy to answer questions, he's quick to make recommendations. The location seems hard to beat, too. The hotel is right on the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk, just steps away from lots of restaurants, bars, and the beach. However, the rooms are old . . . and they show it. Permanent burns and chips on countertops, rusted door hinges, etc. Our A/C was spotty.

Most troublesome of all is that the hotel is non-smoking, but smoking is allowed at the courtyard tables, and the courtyard tables are mere inches from your room door and windows. The smell of cigarettes was pervasive in our room during the nighttime, and one night (Saturday) people partied in the courtyard until past 3 a.m.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

worst place ever the rooms look like some form the 70s show all white bed bugs, manager down right rude , for $9 more stay a t the marriot , place should be condemed. manager is the rudist person ever, no pool no anything just bugs no parking looks nice from outside but omg what a crappy place should be torn down

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoja02, Owner at Villa Europa Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
This is a fraudulent review (we have proof of it). You have never spent a night at Villa Europa Hotel. Our goal is to accommodate the needs of our Guests to the best of our abilities. You reserved two rooms for 4 guests in each unit. Instead you illegally attempted to squeeze your party of 16 into two rooms meant for 4 guests. Safety, not money, is our primary concern when we find more people in a room than the law allows. You were kindly requested to leave after we issued you a full refund, although you were not entitled to a courtesy refund.
Our procedures have been developed with your safety and comfort in mind as we provide an enjoyable stay for all our Guests. Rigorous inspections every year guarantee our customers impeccable rooms: We have been distinguished with The Superior Small Lodging White Glove Award for our perfect housekeeping score of 100% during every annual inspection. We have received the Tripadvisor certificate of excellence for the last two years and the Expedia Outstanding Traveler Reviews Award.
These safety violations did not allow your party to stay in any of our accommodations and comments about aspects of a business you did not experience are not legitimate. Please, next time try to find a place to stay where you don’t need to lie about the size of your party because safety is Villa Europa Hotel's main concern.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking just for a Nice and clean room , right in the beach of Hollywood , than this is it ...... The only think that I have to complaint about is the Air condition , was too noisy I couldn't keep it on during The night.... Other than that The rest was perfect .....

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder,CO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Just spent 3 nights. Clean attractive and basic room, Great boardwalk and beach steps from the hotel. Great host. Lots of restaurants and activity in the area. Great home base to explore the area without that mega suburban feel of South Florida.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Europa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Europa Hotel

Address: 314 Cleveland St., Hollywood Beach, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Europa Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel with studios, 1 and 2 bedroom beach suites situated in the heart of Hollywood Beach and just ten minutes drive from Fort Lauderdale Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Villa Europa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Europa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.