We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Europa Hotel

Save Saved
You added Villa Europa Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Europa Hotel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   314 Cleveland St., Hollywood Beach, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free bikes
Ranked #2 of 24 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect !!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking just for a Nice and clean room , right in the beach of Hollywood , than this is it ...... The only think that I have to complaint about is the Air condition , was too noisy I couldn't keep it on during The night.... Other than that The rest was perfect .....

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    58
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
37
126
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder,CO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Just spent 3 nights. Clean attractive and basic room, Great boardwalk and beach steps from the hotel. Great host. Lots of restaurants and activity in the area. Great home base to explore the area without that mega suburban feel of South Florida.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Before I posted my review I read many of the others,and I will not disagree if a particular person was not totally satisfied,however,I will be as honest as I can about how wonderful our stay was..First the location, service,and ammenities can not be beat..These are not 5 star hotel ammenities,but,an independent hotel operator who includes free bikes,beach chairs,bicycles,and access to the b-b-que in the courtyard.If you want to be pampered stay somewhere else,but,if you want to speak to the owner,and feel like you are part of ''the family'',..this is the place for you.Luis,his wife,and the other partner are available all day and evening making sure their guests are satisfied.On our first day Luis drove us in his own vehicle to Publix and Walgreens where we bought all our food and alcohol for the entire week.Each night we cooked on the grill,drank our own drinks and made new friends.The room was fine with a nice bed,stove,oven, fridge,and cabinets full of plates,pots,and dishes.Sure anyone can find fault with anythig if they want,but,for us this was an amazing experience at an amazing hotel.

Room Tip: As others have said all rooms have walls to the courtyard.Depending on if you are a light sleeper yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

this old girl has seen better days. No, not me, the motel! Based on the reviews we were hoping for something a little more updated. What we got was a worn down housekeeping unit with a full kitchen, airline bathroom, and lumpy bed. It did smell clean, but if your are going to use white in your decor be sure everything is as white as a super model's smile, not dishwater grey. The bed skirt was tattered and stained, outdoor cushions filthy, there was a disturbing padded, cloth door cover that looked like something from a state hospital psychiatric asylum. Most of the metal on the fixtures was corroded. Appliances and electrical were completely outdated. It was a bit of a nightmare, but the manager Luis was the most helpful and endearing guy we ever met. He reminded us of Kenny's side kick on East Bound and Down, the comedian Steve Little. There were free bikes, the location was steps from the water, it was quiet and we got an unbeatable deal with airfare and car. We did not shop around after reading TA reviews, but we wish we did; there are a lot of properties on the Broadwalk.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Allis, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed here for one night before driving down to Key West the next day. As the other reviews state, best part if the location!!! Just steps to the boardwalk where everything is in walking distance (except for a great coffee shop, which we were unable to locate...). Room itself isn't the greatest, but it was a decent size with a small kitchen and bathroom, and very clean. Rooms could use some updating (handle on fridge was missing), and it can be a little loud when other guests are coming home and hanging out the in courtyard, as the beds butt up to the outside walls, but for the price and proximity to the beach/boardwalk, it really is a great find! The host was very gracious, making sure we had ice cold waters as soon as we walked into the office to check in; very nice touch!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our second stay at Villa Eurpoa..and it will not be our last..Luis was over the top trying to make sure everything was ok....steps to boardwalk and beach..bikes bbq umbrella chairs ..just bring yourselves and enjoy ....excellent value hidden treasure will be back

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very cute little place a stones throw from beach. Very helpful owners, even offering to run us to the supermarket. Good little room, not the most modern bathroom & kitchenette but hey look at the price and location. Free bikes, sunbeds and umbrellas. 5 min walk to trolley bus that takes you around Hollywood for $1. Approx $25 cab from airport and Port Everglades but could use use the bus if more time. We had a couple of nights before a cruise so went for the smallest room which was adequate. Great prom along the front with a few bars and dining. Go cycling along there early in the morning before the heat and crowds.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Europa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Europa Hotel

Address: 314 Cleveland St., Hollywood Beach, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Europa Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel with studios, 1 and 2 bedroom beach suites situated in the heart of Hollywood Beach and just ten minutes drive from Fort Lauderdale Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Villa Europa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Europa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.