We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've seen nicer out houses” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Hotel & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Holiday Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Hotel & Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2337 US Highway 19 North, Holiday, FL 34691 (Formerly Tahitian Beach Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Holiday
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I've seen nicer out houses”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

AC went out in the house couple weeks after I had my shoulder surgery.I was told on the phone the room would only be $50.For $60 I could get a flat screen TV so I figured what the hell.Room had a flat screen TV but the room was filthy.Nasty 20 year old beds.The tile floors hadn't seen a mop I don't think since they have been installedNo refund or offer for a different room.You can put a flat screen TV in an out house but its still an outhouse.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    15
    8
    8
    29
See reviews for
17
15
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had to find a place to spend a night that would take our pet since we got to Florida a day ahead of schedule. We were put in a non-renovated room since we had a dog, which is understandable. Room was outdated, but had a clean bed and clean sheets. We are heading back to Florida in July and are looking forward to seeing how much has been done since we were there. Enjoyed the lounge being next to the pool, too!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

the pool and outside look good ,but looks can be deceiving oh my god i have never seen such a dirty room and hotel / fat smelly security guard OMG never again . we left after 10 minutes and werent refunded .

Room Tip: quality inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed in an upgraded room. Trash on floor, no tissues, one wash soap bars, wall needing to be repaired, lights did not work. The staff was annoyingly stupid but politely so. Was told that breakfast was available after 11AM. Drug deals witnessed. Noisy and just plain "toxic" I understand the manager had just been fired and assume some homeless beggar was filling in. My advice is to either go further south or north but put distance between you and this dump.. On the plus side there were no dead rodents found....

Room Tip: Go someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are still under remodeling. These are the problems we need to know about so we can fix the problems as they arise. I would greatly appreciate it if you gave us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stopped and wandered the property and indeed the upgrades and improvements are ongoing just as the manager said. Saw workers on the second floor carrying out carpet (the dumpster was full of old carpet) and painters working. I live nearby and have not stayed there but lots of people are because the parking area was pretty full. I believe the review by traveling B is probably right about the transients and others having moved on as I saw no signs that they might be a problem.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We travel through out florida all the time for business, we have stayed in nearly all the 50.00 per room hotels in the Holiday, New Port Richey & Port Richey area.I admit I was dubious in booking here until I called to make the Booking. I spoke with the manager personally a pleasant gentleman, explaining the hotel was under new ownership and management and improvements were constant. I booked and guess what? all was as he said, super helpful friendly staff, NO BUGS more than I can say about the others I've stayed in around the area, clean fresh rooms Yes THERE IS A LOT of work going on and more to be done, but underneath and beginning to come to the surface is the grand ol damme she used to be!
This is my 3rd stay and I won't book anywhere else in the area from Clearwater to Hudson!
I feel this is the best hotel for the money in the north Pinellas & Pasco area you can find!
What I love the most is central heat & air in every room no moldy under window units!
Great value, I felt safe and comfortable, no signs of the drug dealers you see at the others!
Restaurant on premises, a lounge with entertainment, clean bug free rooms some completely redone and beautiful A gorgeous pool! 5 stars on effort & service and 3 stars on amenities, though they tell me more are on the way.

Room Tip: Pool side is the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I live nearby and just wanted to provide a partial update. For more than a month I have seen crews there, railings being replaced, doors all open on the Hiway wing with painters in evidence. Pretty much everything other reviewers have said was true for years but now it looks like the new owners may be improving the facility. I plan to visit the property soon and take a look personally to see if the manager is correctly responding to us. It is close enough to my home that if improved it would be convenient for our Winter visitors.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you, Tony for seeing we are remodeling. Just to give everyone a quick update. The first floor rooms are newly painted and have travertine tile. The second floor is being painted and will have new carpet soon. The owner just bought 20 rooms full of furniture, TV, lamps, bedding...everything you can think of, but the carpet from the Disney hotel in Orlando. Within this week the bar will be opening back up and soon after that the restaurant. When the bar is open guests can order drinks from their room and will be delivered right to their door. How awesome is that service?? =) We are slowly painting the outside of the hotel, because its actually hard to pick colors that represent the persona we want to excude to our guests. Do we want to be tropical or do we want to homey... Who knows, but in the end it will look great! We are sorry for anything that has happened in the past, but it is no longer like that. We are like a family here and will treat you the same way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Hotel & Resort

Address: 2337 US Highway 19 North, Holiday, FL 34691 (Formerly Tahitian Beach Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Holiday
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Holiday
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Hotel & Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formally the Tahitian Resort. Bought back in 2012 by new owners who have put a lot of money into remodeling the rooms. Once that is done he is moving on to the outside of the hotel and the front office. We treat everyone like they are family when they come here and work our hardest to fix problems when they arise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahitian Hotel Holiday
Tahitian Hotel Tarpon Springs
Best Western Tarpon Springs
Tarpon Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.