We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting family, stayed multiple nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3060 US Highway 19, Holiday, FL 34691   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Holiday
Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Visiting family, stayed multiple nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I have stayed at several Fairfields and this one is pretty nice. The staff were pleasant and the hotel modern and new. The room was a suite and was a little small. Parking was very tight. One weird thing is that when you use the sleeper sofa, there are only inches to get around it because of angles of the room and furniture. The bed was so-so and you could hear the springs. A/C was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cailin M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear deebee18,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday/Tarpon Springs. Please remember us for your future visits to the area!
Have a great summer!

Cailin Mahon
727.722.9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    29
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
32
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I was rather unimpressed with this location after spending a week at a FFI&S in Raleigh. The front desk was not very friendly, not rude, just not real friendly. The bathroom in my room was not cleaned well, lots of marks on the walls and the light switch and corners were dirty. The towels, those were just horrible! Like little scratchy pool towels, nothing you would want your skin against for long at all. The breakfast was not as good as the prior location and the coffee was not good. I can't say I would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Maggie L.,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations nor was it up to ours. We take your comments very seriously and use guest reviews to consistently improve our service and product. At Fairfield Inn we pride ourselves in consistency and unfortunately did not deliver on that promise during your most recent stay. We would love to see you return in the future to allow the opportunity to make it right. We know you have a choice in accommodations and thank you for choosing us. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at (727) 722-9500

Hospitably,

Kyle Von Kohorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansboro, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The breakfast staff and Ron are wonderful. The room was clean and spacious. Everyone was just great about everything. East to get into and out of at the light from very busy Highway 19 but you would never know it inside the hotel as it was quiet. AC worked wonderfully which is ALWAYS a plus in Florida. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cailin M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Luvtotravelmor,
Our entire team here at Fairfield Inn & Suites would like to thank you for such a kind review of your stay. We take great pride in knowing that your stay with us was pleasurable. Have a great summer and we look forward to seeing you again!

Cailin Mahon
727.722.9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Really nice, clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Cookies for afternoon snack. Super breakfast with make your own waffles, yogurt, juice, eggs and more. The only negative was the lack of a refrigerator in our room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Heff17

We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback on your most recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. Next time you are in the area please contact me directly and I will make sure you get a complimentary upgrade to one of our Jr. suites with a mini fridge. We hope to see you soon.

Thank You
Ami Beasley
727-722-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Wonderful place to stay. The staff go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Housekeeping is outstanding!! Breakfast is a bonus. Free parking. We had a refrigerator and microwave in our room. Much more economical than staying at a resort at Clearwater or St. Petersburg. Thank you Fairfield Inn!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Concerningreview

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Holiday/Tarpon Springs! At the Fairfield Inn & Suites, we pride ourselves in the friendly service and cleanliness that you experienced. We thank you for all your kind words I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was definitely the best place for us near Tarpon Springs. The desk people couldn't have done more for us. They even changed our room so we were in a very quiet area. The cookies served at 5PM were a delicious treat. Breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cailin M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Nancyjjj-953,
Our team here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday/Tarpon Springs always loves to hear positive feedback from our guests! Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Cailin Mahon
727.722.9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama city, florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I travel here on business and this hotel has become a steady destination. I usually choose, when available, the king executive that offers a sitting area and a micro with fridge. Very comfortable and clean, large bathroom and comfortable bed, decent television programing, flat screen TV's one with a DVD Player. Breakfast is better than many of this class of hotel. I have stayed here several times in the passed and will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cailin M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Pitstop53,
Thank you so much for making the Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday/Tarpon Springs your destination when traveling here on business. Our goal is to help you have a productive stay! Your feedback is greatly appreciated; we look forward to serving you in the future!
Cailin Mahon
727.722.9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs

Address: 3060 US Highway 19, Holiday, FL 34691
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Holiday
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Holiday
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is the newest hotel in the Holiday/Tarpon Springs/New Port Richey area. The hotel is a step away from some of the top beaches in the country and a quick drive to Tampa, Clearwater and St. Petersburg, Florida. The Fairfield Inn & Suites offers comfortable guest rooms with one king or two queen beds. Treat yourself to an upgrade in one of our executive king suites and enjoy the additional comfort of a microwave and refrigerator. With a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high speeed internet access, heated outdoor swimming pool, business center and complimentary breakfast you are assured to have a productive and relaxing stay. Our staff is waiting to serve you and exceed all of your expectations during your stay in the Holiday, Tarpon Springs area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.