We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but far from great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3060 US Highway 19, Holiday, FL 34691   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Holiday
Bradenton, FL
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
446 helpful votes 446 helpful votes
“Not bad, but far from great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here in room 417. Nice view of VW dealership. Traffic noise from U.S. 19 was minimal, but ambulances and motorcycles going by will disrupt your sleep, conversation, etc.

Staff was good. Overnight manager (older gentleman) was great. Breakfast was average. No help to be found while I was there eating.

But the main drawbacks of this hotel are: Room decor: They could not have designed uglier, less restful rooms if they had tried. Marriott does contemporary very poorly.

Allotment of one washcloth per room. Hey, we had two guests in ours.

Finally, the most scratchy, thin towels I've seen outside a Days Inn.

In short, this was an average stay. Nothing to write home about.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the southside of hotel. Much better view unless you are into Volkswagens. Oh, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We are always working to improve our hotel and services and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The Fairfield Inn brand has made many positive changes over the last few years and our newest hotels have contemporary décor you may find appealing. Additionally, the Marriott full service hotels such as JW and Autograph collection hotels are exceptionally beautiful! Again, thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    34
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
35
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, MO
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We had to book this hotel as all others in Clearwater were sold out...but we weren't sad about that. As you're driving north on 19, it does sneak up on you...and there were not as many parking spots as you'd like to see...but that's about all the bad things I can say about this hotel. Nice place, very good and clean rooms and common areas. Great breakfast area with everything very well stocked and clean. It's a little too far from Clearwater for our tastes, but it wasn't too bad to drive over to Tarpon Springs or down the coast to Clearwater. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of our hotel! I agree, our hotel does sneak up on you when driving north on US 19. We always try to direct our guests to take the first right after Sunray Drive and this seems to help with getting here. Even though you would have liked to be closer to Clearwater, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We definitely look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This Fairfield was very clean and felt like a new hotel. It was located just north of the tarpon springs sponge docks area but not really near anything else we wanted to do so every time we wanted to go to eat it was a bit of a drive. The room was very nice, we had a king junior suite so there was plenty of room. The air conditioner was a bit loud, like the room units can be. We were not able to use the breakfast each morning because being on vacation, we wanted to sleep in and they only served until 9. The one morning we did go, we found it well picked over with no coffee in the pot and several items empty. After seeing that, we decided it was not worth hurrying down stairs for...we used the pool one day and found it to be nice but had to keep moving so we were not in the shadow of the building in the afternoon.

Room Tip: Back of building on south side seems to be the quietest. The hotel is on a busy highway but we did n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
On behalf of all the staff, I apologize you were unable to experience our breakfast each morning! We are always seeking ways to improve our hotel and services and appreciate you sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Despite the moving sun, we are glad to hear you were able to utilize our outdoor heated pool. Thank you again for your review, I know it will be helpful to other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. In terms of location, it is a quick 5-7 miles from Tarpon Springs. It's on a busy Florida road,but it felt like a quiet oasis once we walked in. They have also taken care with the landscaping.

We were a little tired from driving, and were so happy when the front desk clerk let us check in early! It made a big difference to us! A gentleman, who might also have been the maintenance man, was actually the first person to greet us as we were wandering around collecting maps, etc. He was very helpful and friendly, giving us good ideas for where to eat and visit in Tarpon Springs. (Tip: if you're visiting Tarpon Springs, grab a 'fun map' from the business center of the hotel.)
We had a suite. It was very clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The couch folded out to a bed if you needed that. Two tvs! Room had a coffee maker, hair dryer, fridge and microwave. There was a small pool and exercise room. The breakfast was good and offered many choices. A very clean and nice place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We know how important these reviews are to other travelers and appreciate you sharing your experience. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Tarpon Springs-Holiday area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

When was the last time a person, let alone a group of “hotel staff”, made you feel good, just with their smiles and a kind gestures? That was the underlying theme, with respect to the staff, at the Fairfield Inn (Holiday / Tarpon Springs). It was not just what they asked, but the sincerity as they asked- always with a smile. This theme was exemplified, to say the least, by their General Manager Alicia Riker.

Last month, more specifically the last week of Feb2013, my family and I stayed at “Alicia’s Inn.” Our family was in mourning, and the sincerity of their staff helped “lift us” each day. We very much appreciated the breakfast bar- and the sincere, smiling staff who attended it. On Thursday, February 28, 2013, as I was walking away from the breakfast bar, and heading to my table, I noticed a staff member “giving” me a smile and asking “how was your day yesterday?” It was Alicia Riker asking the question. The next thing I knew, she offered to sit down and “lend an ear.” While we talked, my wife, and our two children, sat at a table next to us and ate breakfast. My “conversation” with Alicia has so many wonderful aspects to it- and it all started with her smile and caring nature.

I will cherish Alicia’s time, and have no doubt her positive contributions in the community are just starting to blossom. I have a suggestion for you- stay at “Alicia’s Inn,” and ask her about Steve’s story (and “the drawer” in Room 222). By the way, we are still in touch today via e-mail.
Thank You Alicia!! And thank your staff for us. We will be sure to “ring” your doorbell when we are in the neighborhood.
Love,
Steve and Family

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
WOW! This is probably the nicest, kindest review we have ever received! Thank you so much for sharing this with the TripAdvisor community! I look forward to having you and your family stay with us again. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Checked in by a polite, friendly guy at the front desk. The room was very clean, modern and spacious. Much better than what I usually see at Fairfield Inns. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community! It is wonderful to know how pleased you were with the rooms and service we provided. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Alicia had a very bad attitude when I questioned the charge on my credit card.She charged $30.00 more than my bill. The rest of the staff were very helpful and kind. Alicia needs to be re-trained in her customer skills. Check your bill when you get your charges if they are on a credit card. The room was supposed to be, as my bill read, $100.99 yet my credit card was charged $130.00.

Room Tip: All rooms on the first floor are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We want all of our guests to have a great experience with us and I sincerely apologize that the credit card authorization caused you such an inconvenience. If you have any further concerns about the authorization, please feel free to contact the hotel directly. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and thank you for sharing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs

Address: 3060 US Highway 19, Holiday, FL 34691
Location: United States > Florida > Holiday
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Holiday
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is the newest hotel in the Holiday/Tarpon Springs/New Port Richey area. The hotel is a step away from some of the top beaches in the country and a quick drive to Tampa, Clearwater and St. Petersburg, Florida. The Fairfield Inn & Suites offers comfortable guest rooms with one king or two queen beds. Treat yourself to an upgrade in one of our executive king suites and enjoy the additional comfort of a microwave and refrigerator. With a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high speeed internet access, heated outdoor swimming pool, business center and complimentary breakfast you are assured to have a productive and relaxing stay. Our staff is waiting to serve you and exceed all of your expectations during your stay in the Holiday, Tarpon Springs area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.