We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our anniversary getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3060 US Highway 19, Holiday, FL 34691   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Holiday
DeLand, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Perfect for our anniversary getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn near Tarpon Springs, Florida for our anniversary weekend. We were drawn to their add for a $99 per night last-minute deal. And it was a deal! When we checked in, we were upgraded to an executive suite for the same low rate. It was nice, modern,and roomy so we could spread out and relax when we were in our hotel. All furnishings were in good repair and linens were soft, clean and even luxurious. The room was supplied with extra pillows and a blanket that were just as nice. There were 2 flat panel t.v.'s, a microwave, a small refrigerator and a desk for plugging in the laptop. The bathroom was quite large with enough countertop space for both mine and my husband's toiletries. We particularly appreciated the staff filling our ice bucket for us while we were out on Saturday - a very nice touch.

Room Tip: Our unsolicited upgrade to the executive suite on the first floor - I believe it's Room 101 was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    33
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
34
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed at this property on March 7th and will definitely return the next time we are in this area. There is absolutely no need to search any further to find a clean, comfortable hotel in Tarpon Springs/Holiday, FL. Upon our arrival, we were cheerfully greeted by two front-desk employees. Due to my status as a Marriott rewards member, I was upgraded immediately to a King Suite room due to availability. We based our selection of this hotel on the Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. The employee who checked us in must love her job because she was, without question, the most pleasant front-desk employee that we have encountered at any hotel property in recent memory. This property was extremely clean and I admit to being a bit of a nut case about finding super-clean hotels. You will NOT be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is the place to stay when visiting the Tarpon Springs/Holiday Florida area. The hotel is beautifully decorated in relaxing colors and functional furniture. There is a small business center, a nice gym, and pool area. The breakfast buffet contains a generous assortment of items that should please almost everyone. We had a king suite that was comfortable and quiet. And the staff is wonderful - every one of them is friendly and accommodating, something you usually do not experience in even larger and more expensive hotels. Kudos to the staff and management! Will definitely stay there again during our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Staff is full of southern hospitality. Generous breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

After a somewhat disappointing stay at a major (expensive) resort in the Keys, we ended our Florida vacation in the Tarpon Springs area. I had some Marriott points so we chose the Fairfield Inn here to maximize our nights on points. I was frankly stunned at the friendly service, the nice rooms and the overall hotel vibe. Because I'm an Elite Marriott member we were upgraded for free to a King suite, which was very nice. As good as rooms I've paid much, much more for. The location is a little mixed - we had a view of a car dealership - but with the curtains closed you'd swear you were in a much fancier hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ariker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Wow! Thank you so much for the encouraging review! We are delighted you had a great stay with us and hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again. We strive to be the best Fairfield Inn & Suites and hotel in the Holiday-Tarpon Springs area. We could not do it without our wonderful guests like you. Thank you again! - Alicia Riker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Great staff - very friendly and helpful. We had the king suite. It was roomy, clean, quite, and very comfortable. Breakfast was the standard with plenty of everything. Well done. I'll stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waseca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012 via mobile

The staff is really helpful. Breakfast is standard with fresh fruit. Rooms are clean and modern. There's a laundry. We were a family of 4, had the king suite, which was perfect for us, just a little cramped with sofa bed set up.
Great value for money!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs

Address: 3060 US Highway 19, Holiday, FL 34691
Location: United States > Florida > Holiday
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Holiday
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is the newest hotel in the Holiday/Tarpon Springs/New Port Richey area. The hotel is a step away from some of the top beaches in the country and a quick drive to Tampa, Clearwater and St. Petersburg, Florida. The Fairfield Inn & Suites offers comfortable guest rooms with one king or two queen beds. Treat yourself to an upgrade in one of our executive king suites and enjoy the additional comfort of a microwave and refrigerator. With a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high speeed internet access, heated outdoor swimming pool, business center and complimentary breakfast you are assured to have a productive and relaxing stay. Our staff is waiting to serve you and exceed all of your expectations during your stay in the Holiday, Tarpon Springs area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.