We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Economy Inn

Economy Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holiday
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Economy Inn
Save
You added Economy Inn to your Saves list
2018 US Hwy 19, Holiday, FL 34691   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Holiday
Brooklyn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

This place should not be inbusiness. Ichecked out of here in 15 min. The place stunk the bathroom was falling apart. And to makematters worse the woman who ran the joint would not refund my money.Avoid this place at all cost.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

i had to re write this 3 times, it seems you did not want me to tell how bad this motel is/was. i said in now plain english it's a drug infested place and women screaming the whole 3 hours we were there, the place is gross and nasty!!! you know what nasty is, well if their was a word better then nasty i would use it. see i didn't use the caps so you would now maybe post this, this time!~!

Room Tip: pls stay away from rooms on the southside and the northside, this place should be condemed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011 via mobile

It was horrible. Extremely filthy. . Stunk of cigarettes. . Stained walls. . filthy receptacles.. . And crappy service. . And a junk air conditioner that only spit out warm air. The worst ever!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

Dark, dirty noisy, run down facilities, no amenities. Parking available for 2/3 of units. Linens stained and tattered, blankets and bedspread thin and full of holes, minimum quantity of thin ragged towels, curtains falling down and filthy, deadbolt broken, air conditioner filthy with no heater, refrigerator full of mold, outlet for microwave bad, furniture broken and dirty, ceiling falling down, tiles missing in shower, no shower steam vent, steam from shower set off smoke detector, toilet seat broken with most paint finish missing, no towel bars, no coat rack. Cement steps to second floor unit broken and dangerous. Got what sleep we could with the traffic noise in our clothes for warmth on top of the linens for cleanliness with a cold shower in the morning, no hot water.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

We were in town visiting family in the local area. We were referred to this hotel by family members. Upon our arrival, the lady at the front desk warmly greeted us and asked what she could do for us. We explained we were here visiting family and wanted a non smoking room. She told us they did not have any non smoking available but she did have a smoking she could show us. We went to look at the room together and it was very nice. For the price, this hotel is well worth it. I paid around 50 bucks for the room. I must admit the hospitality at this location was unbelieveable and for that reason we will return there. It was a family managed property (husband, wife) I believe and just made us feel at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn

Address: 2018 US Hwy 19, Holiday, FL 34691
Location: United States > Florida > Holiday
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Holiday
Number of rooms: 30

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Economy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.