We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant impossible cant save this place. So sad” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Scooters

Scooters
8913 SE Bridge Rd, Hobe Sound, FL 33455
(772) 546-6235
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 23 Restaurants in Hobe Sound
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Jensen Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
418 helpful votes 418 helpful votes
“Restaurant impossible cant save this place. So sad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

our pleasant memories are just that. They changed to cheap no meat wings. We asked and the waitresses said we were right. THE RIBS WERE TERRIBLE, BURGERS DRY, OMG.... Wow this used to be a great place and its gone so far too the dark side we just won't go back. Really sad to see that happened, they need restaurant impossible to dance them. That bad.... so sad....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    25
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Argyle, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wings are great!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Sometimes I've been in here and had some great soups, and some of the other food can be quite good. Sometimes, however, they are not always consistent. 90 percent of the time I will just call to get take out wings, and they have been great 99% of the time!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Wings ever...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Okey, yes, this is a local sports bar, casual dress for sure, and yes, there are bikers who eat there, but most bikers I have met have better manners than most snobs I have met! The food in this bar is above average, yes, better than the big D, contrary to what some snobs have said! Take the wings for example, the wings with parmesan and garlic sauce are to die for, with large strips of freshly shredded parmesan cheese, subtle garlic sauce, are the best, and I have never, ever seen them served this way, and you have to try to chef's secret sauce with them. We have had the blue cheese burger many times, and it's always done right , mainly your way! The Lobsta chowdaw is very good also. The service is excellant, the waitresses are very nice, and even wear clothes that are clean! This sports bar does not smell, nor is it a greasy pit, as witnessed by the large crowds who frequent this establishment. This place is hidden away in a corner of a large parking lot full of stores, and all the locals love it, as we do, give it a try if your hungry for some wings and burgers done with a twist.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, FL
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food for a hole in the wall.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Although this is a local bar/restaurant, it can get busy at times. Casual atmosphere, diner type interior, OK service, but expect to wait when it's crowded. They have a fairly extensive menu, have tried burgers, wings and fresh fish entrees with no complications. Bikers are known to frequent this establishment without problems, and there are pool tables available.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go for wings and Garbage Fries”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Food is mostly average. Not horrible but not good. Their wings are, however exceptionally good, as well as their garbage fries.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scooters also viewed

 

Been to Scooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scooters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.