We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blowing Rocks Preserve

Blowing Rocks Preserve
574 South Beach Road, Hobe Sound, FL 33455-2804
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We spent the day as "tourists" in the Jupiter area. After a boat ride on the Manatee Queen, where we were originally told about the Blowing Rocks Preserve, we decided to visit the area. Unfortunately we were not able to see the "blowing rocks" as we were not there at the proper time. (The rocks "blow" in conjunction with the tide.) The beach is very clean and nicely cared for. The path from the parking lot to the beach area is easy to navigate. We hope to return and time our visit with the tide!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    31
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SOUTH DARTMOUTH
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pristine Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This a very quite beach away fromall the hustle and bustle great sand with fantastic rock formations . Best time to visit is at Hi tide to see fabulous water display.Great for family or romance. Has limited facilities

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT SAINT LUCIE
2 reviews
“Disabled accessible.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

As much as I love the outdoors, I am limited (by arthritis) to sites that are accessible to walkers. Fortunately this site allows access to the shore by a route that can be handled by assistive devices and allows one to watch the blowing rocks. A stupendous experience.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful, this is the east coast?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Wow! Beautiful place and so cool I don't want to really share. But at the same time I want people to know too! This is perfect for families who like nature and want to explore. We stayed for hours. Tons of little nooks and crannies to see. Neat photo opts as well. The bounty of sea shells was endless. We are definitely coming back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Treasure on the treasure coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Te first time we visited, we drove right past the small, discreet parking area for the preserve. We backtracked and am I so thankful we did! This little stretch of Atlantic coastline is unlike any other in Florida. As advised we checked the tidal chart and visited at high ride.. Sure enough, the waves came crashing in on the rocks, the force of the waves causing water to spray several feet high above us. This is a very quiet and "private" gem of the Floridian East coast. Be advised, the
Asking lot closes at 4:30 . If you don't make it by the you are out of luck. No parking signs are continuous for several miles along South Beach Road on Jupiter Island.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blowing Rocks Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blowing Rocks Preserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.