We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Latitudes Ocean Grill

Latitudes Ocean Grill
2809 S Ocean Blvd, Highland Beach, FL 33487-1829
561-278-6241
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

A delicious bruch for under $40. From the eggs Benedict, the seared tuna to the omelette and carving stations, all were great, service outstanding - but the panoramic ocean view was the cream on the top

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    25
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Impressive dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Not wanting to travel far after a five hour flight and no other choices close by, we walked across the pool area for dinner and so glad we did! We were quickly seated even as the place was obviously busy, and had the attention of our East Indian waiter who proved to be at the top of his game.
Our appetizer of the crab & lobster cakes was a gamble as I've found them at other eateries to be varied but these were not dry or too strong of flavor but the best I've had in my memory. I don't often find swordfish which is a favorite of mine and their special of it and lobster combined was an example that this kitchen took pride in what they did even under the pressure of such a busy evening. Our bartender also impressed with his workmanship.
The only detractors were perhaps the noise level but that came along with the populated dining area also some might think them a bit pricey but you must consider the upscale area, overall I enjoyed the value to the point of returning the next morning for breakfast on the veranda, let me tell you, it doesn't get much better than that!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Convienent if you are staying at the Holiday Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is the only restaurant in Highland Beach, so unless you are eating in the room, which I might suggest (Target is only 5 min away, pick up milk, cereal, juice, etc) this is the only option. The food was good enough, and more than I could finish for breakfast. Most of the staff I dealt with was quite pleasant even if English was not their first language, however I did have a creepy waiter on my last day here. If I came back to the hotel I might eat here again, but not every day, as $15 is more than I would generally budget for breakfast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Ocean Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Latitudes has always been one of our favorite restaurants. The food is exceptional as well as wonderful service. We ate their last week and as usual the food was great with the exception of the Lobster Bisque which we didn't like at all. They charge $8 and their was no lobster in it and nothing special about the soup. The French Onion soup is wonderful with lots of cheese on top. If you are looking for a place where you can watch the ocean Latitudes is great. Its located in the Holiday Inn in Highland Beach but is not a typical Holiday Inn restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Located in Holiday Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great service beach side, bar or an evening meal. Wonderful service....good food and drinks ! You can sit outside and enjoy the ocean and views or inside in comfortable atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitudes Ocean Grill also viewed

 
Deerfield Beach, FL
 

Been to Latitudes Ocean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latitudes Ocean Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.