We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grady House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in High Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grady House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Grady House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
420 NW 1st Avenue, High Springs, FL 32655   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 High Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Such a delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

This B&B was excellent; I actually typed in the address incorrectly in the GPS and we arrived at a Car Wash, needless to say my wife thought I was conned. Anyway we found Grady House and were so very welcomed. We were a family of 4 and Lucy has us in the Peach Room which had a trundle, it was plant big for us all. That evening we sat on the porch, didn't mind the traffic because it was so nice and comfortable. We all slept very well and the next morning the hot (I should say boiling) water was available for tea and the coffee was superb. We had reviewed reviews on the breakfasts and to be fair they do not do enough justice to Lucy's cooking - the breakfast was made up of the freshest foods we had our hole trip and I was just sorry we did not stay longer. Thanks Lucy for the warm welcome to your home, not may Irish would visit High Springs but if anyone is thinking of it then don't hesitate to stay at Grady House.

Room Tip: I think any room will do, they all look great in this historic home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    8
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
91
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

The inn was Excellent; the innkeepers were Excellent; the breakfasts were Excellent. We really enjoyed our stay at this B&B. We have been to B&Bs from Alaska to Florida and this one is one right at the top of the list as far as service goes. We were looking for a relaxing weekend and this was the place to find it. The town is quaint and peaceful. Wonderful stay. We will come back. They took care of my diabetic needs at breakfast. All you have to do is let them know.

Room Tip: No swimming pool or fitness center, and I don't know why it was even added to this list. There i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed 1 night in the peach room.
Very nice place, owner Lucy was nice, welcoming and not too intrusive.
Bedings +++
Appreciated coffe makers + differents drinks in the fridge + cookies in the breakfast room.
High Springs is a really small town but there are some antiques shops + a nice restaurant in main street where you can go by a short walk. So it is a nice place.
Only regret: the house is located on a traffic road.
This B&B was recommanded is the "Petit Futé" french guide.

Room Tip: Peach room + nice salon attending the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We just completed an encore stay at this bed and breakfast. It is a fantastic place in High Springs, a small Florida town north of Ocala. The inn keepers are terrific people, the breakfast fantastic and the ambiance second to none. All the rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated with a different theme for each. I highly recommend the Grady House and will stay again for a get-away or if we are passing through to another destination.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

What a find. This place is wonderful & a particular treat for art deco fansl.Comfortable and quirky with superb huge breakfastsPretty garden,full of robins and waxwings when we visited.Not only that Lucie who runs the place has rescued dalmatians and hints of the lovely dogs(I used to own one) are about the place in terms of cute jugs and so on. Also close to some fantastic Springs...we loved Itchetucknee which we had to ourselves.We had a suite for just 2 nights and would go back next time in Florida...its worth a detour. High Springs itself is small but an interesting and friendly little town.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back would be quietest as away from the road but if noise is not a problem all we looke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We recently spent 3 nights here & can attest to wonderful breakfasts, which eliminated the need for lunch! The rooms are quite nice, clean & spacious. The garden is beautiful although we were a little too early for the flowers.
Would definitely stay here again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Spent two nights at the Grady House on route to do some work in North Florida. The house itself is beautiful; the room was top notch and the the large garden area was a pleasure to walk. Plenty of bird watching as well. Paul and Lucie are both terrrific and Lucie makes some of the best breakfast we have ever had! Even the Dalmatians were a pleasure to be around. Will definitely go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grady House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grady House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 420 NW 1st Avenue, High Springs, FL 32655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > High Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in High Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grady House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.