We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How I feel about Hojo” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Miami West - Hialeah Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Miami West - Hialeah Gardens to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Miami West - Hialeah Gardens
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7707 NW 103rd Street, Hialeah Gardens, FL 33016 (Formerly Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hialeah Gardens
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We booked the Howard Johnson's at 103rd Street, Miami FL, in route to NC following our honey moon. We have stayed a several hotels in our times, but never again will be book this one.

1) The van driver was very late picking us up from the airport, then drove like a mad main in route to the hotel.

2) Walking inside the Howard Johnson, the floor in the mail lobby looked good, but OMG.... the floors on the 3rd where our room was assigned were horable. It looked like motor oil had been thrown down the halls in many locations, and the walls were in bad need of paint.

3) Our room smelled musty and the carpet was in bad condition.

4) We went back to the lobby and asked the driver to take us to the local mail. Again, he drove very poorly, and picked up late by as much as 30 minutes from the schedule he gave us.

5) It was a nice evening, and we asked the front desk if the Walmart was within walking distance. They said that it was, but had no idea how to get there. The one person who appeared knowledgable, give directions that were 4 miles out of the way.

6) The front desk agents tired to help us and looked very good, but did not understand english very well.

Never again.......

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Miami West - Hialeah Gardens, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
TC M- Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sincerely concerned when situations like these occur and would like to investigate further. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional information about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel is in a really good location, well positioned for shopping however it needs a significant upgrade. The lobby is clean and attractive, the restrooms on the lobby floor is very clean and looks very nice but the rooms are old and run down. What strikes you first is the carpet in the corridors - very old, spotty and dirty looking. The carpet in our room was not any better. Did not want to walk barefoot. That being said, the staff was friendly - the room attendant and particularly the gentleman at the concierge desk who seems to do dual duty as bellman. He was extremely courteous, professional, and helpful....a gem. Upgrade this hotel please ..its about time

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Dacosta-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Located about 7 miles from the airport, the hotel's public areas are beginning to look a bit dated and tired. However, the rooms are spacious and clean, beds very comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank moraybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Need internet in wall ports in some rooms. I have to buy phone cards all the time. Inconvenient. The gym room needs equipment replaced. Only the treadmill works.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Tshishimbi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hialeah Gardens
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport
4.9 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
8.6 mi away
Rodeway inn Miami
Rodeway inn Miami
#92 of 120 in Miami
2.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Miami West - Hialeah Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami West - Hialeah Gardens

Address: 7707 NW 103rd Street, Hialeah Gardens, FL 33016 (Formerly Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hialeah Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hialeah Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami West - Hialeah Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary onsite parking and WiFi, outdoor pool and onsite dining are just a few of the many reasons people choose our hotel when planning a Miami vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami West - Hialeah Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Howard Johnson
Hialeah Gardens Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Miami Airport
Howard Johnson Hialeah Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing