We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vicki's Bakery.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vicky Bakery VI

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vicky Bakery VI
5500 W 16th Ave, Hialeah, FL 33012-2013
305-558-3221
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #56 of 298 restaurants in Hialeah
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Vicki's Bakery.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Here you can order whatever you want: empanadas, cakes, eclairs, mozzarella sticks, you name it. you order it, they make it. a good place to buy a birthday cake.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    6
    3
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Pasteries, beautiful bakery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I love this place! Just brought back all sorts of goodies to freeze...love their guava pasteries, flan, and all sorts of things, place is clean and huge! Their coconut pateries are good too! Check it out, prices are great!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good barkery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Really good barkery is worthed to eat there..and the prices are very good i recomended..they sell every type of pastries and you will like it

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Cuban pastry, cakes, hot croissant sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is one of those places where once you try it, the food is so great and the people are so friendly that you will go back again and again and again. I'm an "anglo" in Hialeah, and a lot of the time I have to point to what I want to try because I don't know the names of all the pastelitos in Spanish, but you can't go wrong. Try the ham and cheese croissant sandwiches -- "a la plancha" means grill it, put it in the sandwich press, and out comes this flat, sweet ham and swiss snack that will definitely spoil your appetite.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Best representation of a Cuban bakery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is the best. The croquettes are the best I've tasted from a bakery. They taste homemade. The coconut pastries are my fav and we liked the cheese ones. A must try at any of their many locations. Cheap and quality food. My kind of place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vicky Bakery VI also viewed

 

Been to Vicky Bakery VI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vicky Bakery VI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.