We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vicki's Bakery.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vicky Bakery VI

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vicky Bakery VI
5500 W 16th Ave, Hialeah, FL 33012-2013
305-558-3221
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 14 Bakeries in Hialeah
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Vicki's Bakery.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Here you can order whatever you want: empanadas, cakes, eclairs, mozzarella sticks, you name it. you order it, they make it. a good place to buy a birthday cake.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emigdio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Titusville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Pasteries, beautiful bakery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I love this place! Just brought back all sorts of goodies to freeze...love their guava pasteries, flan, and all sorts of things, place is clean and huge! Their coconut pateries are good too! Check it out, prices are great!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good barkery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Really good barkery is worthed to eat there..and the prices are very good i recomended..they sell every type of pastries and you will like it

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Warrior576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Cuban pastry, cakes, hot croissant sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is one of those places where once you try it, the food is so great and the people are so friendly that you will go back again and again and again. I'm an "anglo" in Hialeah, and a lot of the time I have to point to what I want to try because I don't know the names of all the pastelitos in Spanish, but you can't go wrong. Try the ham and cheese croissant sandwiches -- "a la plancha" means grill it, put it in the sandwich press, and out comes this flat, sweet ham and swiss snack that will definitely spoil your appetite.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Best representation of a Cuban bakery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is the best. The croquettes are the best I've tasted from a bakery. They taste homemade. The coconut pastries are my fav and we liked the cheese ones. A must try at any of their many locations. Cheap and quality food. My kind of place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingCuRicans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vicky Bakery VI also viewed

 

Been to Vicky Bakery VI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing