We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6650 W. 20th Ave., Hialeah, FL 33016   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Newark
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

A great choice at a good price. Ample parking, nice pool that's not crowded. A good breakfast with lots of choices. A had a great nights sleep in a comfortable pillow top bed. We had a microwave and refrigerator that made our expenses less for our vacation. It was a spacious room. The shower was great, good pressure and a nice curtain with curved rod. A good pick!

Room Tip: We had a room for the hearing impaired on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    99
    38
    20
    8
See reviews for
85
58
18
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and were not impressed by this hotel. It is not up to holiday inn express standards. It is dirty and seems like needs renovations badly. Room felt cheap and it was dirty. Bathroom was not much better. Front desk staff are rather rude. Don't bother to tell them anything because their answer is well we can't do anything because we have not received any other similar complaints. They allow big rigs to park in the hotel parking lot which does not help since they are noisy.

Room Tip: Not sure if there are any good rooms since we stayed in 2 different rooms and both were of the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very good location for visiting Miami Beach and other places in Florida.
Full breakfast and wide rooms with free internet wifi.
Even the breakfast was good, plentiful, with very friendly atmosphere. Free Parking. The sounds of the nearby streets felt a little bit, but not been absolutely no problem. I recommend it highly to those who, like us, do not want to only visit the beach life but beautiful Florida.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Booked here by our travel agent as a pre cruise overnight stay. At airport advised no shuttle bus to this hotel so we had to take a taxi which was an adventure as our aged driver could not find this hotel stopping four times to have a think and then driving past it He took so long he came off the meter and charged a lower fare but it still came to forty dollars! Location was between new medical type facilities and run down industrial units The only food available was at a burger king and Shell garage around the corner The hotel was clean and we had a large apartment type room. The staff were very friendly an d helpful and the hotel had a nice pool. Breakfast was a bun fight as there were two coaches staying as well. It would have been better to put taxi fare towards a more central hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes), responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear brad4dboy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Keys, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Don't know how old the building is but it seemed new. Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, and a great location. It's right off the highway but we could not hear any noise. The area felt safe and had many places to eat. The hotel serves breakfast that we did not eat because we left early.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express-Hialeah/Miami Lakes and they were by far my best hotel stay in awhile. Everyone on the staff from front desk to housekeeping were very pleasant. Hotel was clean and very accommodating. Can't wait for my next trip to Miami, I'm definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Adequate accomodation for the price. Functional and quite comfortable actually. The free continental breakfast is great although the dining area is small when the hotel is busy (which it was). The only drawback is no good restaurants in the area although lots of fast food choices nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms towards west side will be quieter as there is a freeway adjacent to the east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)

Address: 6650 W. 20th Ave., Hialeah, FL 33016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from Miami International Airport and Opa-Locka Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Hialeah-Miami Lakes-Medley. Our hotel features 146 guestrooms which include 68 suites and 4 Jacuzzi suites.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is your ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for buisness, high-speed Internet, a specialized work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. Our business center is there for copying, faxing, and features two computer workstations. If you're here for pleasure, you are just minutes away from outstanding shopping which include several malls, dining, entertainment and all the adventures that Miami is famous for.We provide all our guests with amenities that help ensure that your stay is comfortable and productive. Key amenities such as complimentary Stay Smart (hot) breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout entire hotel, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor pool, and ample parking are just some of the comforts our hotel provides to help make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes) Hotel Hialeah
Holiday Inn Express Hialeah
Holiday Inn Hialeah
Hialeah Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.