We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6650 W. 20th Ave., Hialeah, FL 33016   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Bridgetown, Barbados
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The only downside to this hotel is the location. Transportation makes it much easier and convenient to get to the mall, which is too far to walk and difficult to get a taxi. Fortunately we had transportation so it was not a hassle getting around.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    94
    36
    18
    6
See reviews for
81
53
18
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent 2 days at your hotel to tone down from a fantastic vacation trip in Las Vegas.
We had made a reservation at another hotel (a few meters from yours) and upon getting there we met the most unprofessional and discourteous csr. Which made us immediately cancel our booking with them and chose yours. It was the best decision we made. Even though we did not have a prior booking with your hotel, the front desk employee invited us to have breakfast while she got us a room. This was very generous of her. All the members of staff were pleasant and very helpful. Thanks to you all, keep up the great work see you guys soon

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I picked this hotel after reading Tripadvisor - I was very cynical about some of the reviews calling out names of all the staff. I thought it to be unusual that so many people would find similar ways to praise a hotel - for reference try any other hotel and see how many times staff are mentioned in Tripadvisor reviews. So I was hesitant to say the least but still decided to stay here because of my generally positive past experiences with Holiday Inn. I can say now my stay was very satisfactory!

We, family of four, stayed here for one night on our way to Key West. Our check-in was quick. Our room was reasonably good with two welcoming double beds. The bathroom was clean and spacious. Everything worked! We could hear a fair amount of foot traffic, but with two young kids myself, I cannot really complain as this was during the holiday season. The elevator was slooooooow... at one point we wondered if it was going anywhere or if we needed to call for help (I am not kidding, this one is from the Stone Age).

The breakfast was the typical Holiday Inn fare - eggs, muffins, bagels. It was very crowded but we managed to find a place to sit quickly. The staff was exceptional in clearing tables and cleaning up after guests. The kids really loved all the options, especially the pancake maker.

The checkout process was also very quick and efficient. Overall this was a good (not great, because of some of the minor issues) stay. The area around the hotel is safe and there is ample parking space.

I would recommend this place even though I can say that I did not identify any of the staff mentioned in some of the other reviews. Maybe I needed to stay longer to get to know them but everybody was nice!

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor. You don't want to get stuck in the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosalynLLGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes), responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Frantix,
We greatly appreciate that you shared your positive comments about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami-Hialeah on the TripAdvisor website. Thank you for chosing to stay with us and that you recommend our hotel. Next time you are back in the Miami-Hialeah area, please feel free stay with us again. I would personally like to meet you and your family. Happy New Year! Regards, Rosalyn Long Laso - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

we stayed from Nov 12the untill Nov 17the 2013 at your Hotel.
I would like to express our thanks to ,Nayda,Loreso Michell,Jamason and all others who pleased us during our stay. Our stay was verry nice, because of your Staff, all of them , hope we did not forget anyone,were so helpfull and always so friendly in answerring any questions we had

Room Tip: Dieses Hotel ,nicht weit vom Flughafen eignet sich sehr gut um erstmal anzukommen in Miami nach eine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosalynLLGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes), responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! I am very pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and our service was memorable. I will be sure to pass along your comments to these hotel associates and their supervisor. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are visiting our area. Warm Regards, Rosalyn Long Laso - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I Have to travel for business quite often. I have stayed a several hotel chains, I will now only stay at the Holiday Inn Express when I'm in the Miami area. I stayed 5 nights at this hotel and I felt very safe and welcomed. The hotel was spotless and all of the staff was so accommodating. Every person from housekeeping, front desk and management. Thank you for making us feel so welcome .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosalynLLGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes), responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Michelle L.,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hialeah-Miami Lakes! We appreciate your kind words about the hotel and our staff. Our entire team takes great pride to ensure they deliver exceptional service to every guest. We are pleased that you found it safe, welcoming, very clean and we exceeded any expectations you had. Thank you again for your review. We welcome the opportunity to be your choice of hotel on your next visit to Miami. Happy Holidays!
Sincerely,
Rosalyn Long Laso
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hialeah-Miami Lakes, FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed for several nights while on a business trip, The staff at this hotel far exceeded my expectations. Upon arrival I was met by Nayda & Lorenzo and my check in was quick and we were given a fabulous room. Nayda noticed that I was not a IHG rewards member and immediately helped me become a member to receive rewards. Ana did a great job putting out a delicious breakfast every morning, I also had the pleasure of meeting Mr. Owen, Midlone and Lewanda, who were extremely accommodating. During my stay, I received unfortunate news, and this amazing staff were very encouraging and sympathetic to my need. This hotel was immaculate and we will be returning next month. Thank you for exemplary service!

Room Tip: I will make sure I stay at a Holiday Inn Express & Suites in my travels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosalynLLGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes), responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Pattyb1234,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. Your comments have been shared with our staff and we are delighted that you were happy with your stay. I also am pleased to know that Nayda, Lorenzo, Ana, Owen, Midloune & Lawanda were empathetic towards your needs and were able to exceed your expectations. We truly appreciate your feedback and our staff looks forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando,FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight at this hotel. The rooms are comfortable and beds very comfortable. Nice hot breakfast to send you on your way! We are a family of 4. Access to rooms and doors are by credit card type key. We were able to put a pass for parking on our dash. Saw a security guard checking cars for unauthorized vehicles.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosalynLLGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes), responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear ElaineOrlando,
Thank you for your positive feedback! It was nice to hear that you found our beds very comfortable. Our mattress' are fairly new and we often receive positive comments regarding "a great night's sleep". I am pleased to hear that you were also able to take advantage of our delicious, complimentary hot breakfast buffet. It is a value that we offer to all of our guests, 7 days a week. We look forward to seeing you and your family again when you travel to the Miami-Hialeah area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)

Address: 6650 W. 20th Ave., Hialeah, FL 33016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from Miami International Airport and Opa-Locka Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Hialeah-Miami Lakes-Medley. Our hotel features 146 guestrooms which include 68 suites and 4 Jacuzzi suites.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is your ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for buisness, high-speed Internet, a specialized work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. Our business center is there for copying, faxing, and features two computer workstations. If you're here for pleasure, you are just minutes away from outstanding shopping which include several malls, dining, entertainment and all the adventures that Miami is famous for.We provide all our guests with amenities that help ensure that your stay is comfortable and productive. Key amenities such as complimentary Stay Smart (hot) breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout entire hotel, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor pool, and ample parking are just some of the comforts our hotel provides to help make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes) Hotel Hialeah
Holiday Inn Express Hialeah
Holiday Inn Hialeah
Hialeah Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.