We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding in Miami” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6650 W. 20th Ave., Hialeah, FL 33016   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wedding in Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My family and I traveled to Miami for my sisters wedding, it was about 30 of us, everyone stayed at the Holiday Inn. Check in was good and the rooms were very cleaned. The only issue we had was our ac unit started smoking the next day but we were moved to another room immediately. The continential breakfast was a great help with so many people traveling including children and each room had a microwave and a refridgerator. Thank you Holiday Inn for making the Riddick/Butler Wedding a great event.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    92
    36
    18
    6
See reviews for
80
52
17
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I travel for a living and stay in a lot of hotels with most of them being Holiday Inn Expresses. I have never come across such a rude receptionist. If I didn't prepay then I would have stayed anywhere else. I was very disappointed because usually the receptionists are always so nice and helpful. The receptionists name was "Midloune" or something like it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes), responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Jdmalmstedt,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share a review. We take great pride in offering outstanding service and quality experience for our guests from start to finish, so please accept my sincerest apology if your stay was negatively affected by our receptionist. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource of improving guest satisfaction.

I trust that the above issue will not deter you from choosing us as your hotel on your next visit to Hialeah, FL.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Excellent hotel, good location for Miami Airport. Very friendly staff and quick and efficient. We stayed here the night before our flight home. Good sized rooms, free coffee 24 hrs. Free wifi and good selection of tv channels. Beds very comfortable and clean, bathroom well appointed and clean too. Free hot breakfast included too, which was a bonus. Very good selection and friendly staff in the restaurant. Good pool area, would be nice if there were a few loungers there and even nicer if the pool was slightly heated, they are my only negatives, however given the price you pay for here, you are getting an absolute bargain. I would definately stay here again,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Nice firm mattress. I booked a king size bed but when I got to the room it was one queen bed with an enclosed area including a sofa, chair, desk , and Flat Screen TV. So they upgraded my room for the same low price. Newspaper every morning under the door. The breakfast was pretty good also good selection for foods. The staff was very nice and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel because Miami hotels are pretty high in price and this is low price and great quility!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonville, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Since the moment I arrived the staff was very friendly and most of all helpful! Anything I needed they were either right there or just a call away to assist. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean and the rooms basically have everything you can need like a fridge and microwave. I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip down, its just minutes from the International Airport, Malls, & Hospital.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

the hotel has the following caracteristics:
1 - Friendly staff
2 - clean and big rooms
3 - good breakfast
4 - nice swimming pool
5 - free and good internet
6 - easy parking

JOÃO
_______________________________________________

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Last weekend (July 20, 2012) I came down to Miami. I was going to be going on a cruise with my wife on Monday and decided to stay in south Florida the Friday before to visit and have some fun on South Beach. Knowing that Holiday Inn is a known name we decided to call the 1800 line and find the nearest one to me. I had several locations to choose from but I was closest to the Hialeah location and stopped by to inspect prior to staying. From the momment we arrived, my wife loved the pool, first thing she noticed was how clean the pool and surrounding area was. We then went to the front desk where we were greated with such nice staff. We were able to get a room on the top floor where the view at night was amazing! we are definetly happy to have stayed at this location, we spent all weekend by the pool and eating out at nearby restaurants. Made our romantic gateway that much more special!

Room Tip: stay on the top floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)

Address: 6650 W. 20th Ave., Hialeah, FL 33016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from Miami International Airport and Opa-Locka Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Hialeah-Miami Lakes-Medley. Our hotel features 146 guestrooms which include 68 suites and 4 Jacuzzi suites.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is your ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for buisness, high-speed Internet, a specialized work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. Our business center is there for copying, faxing, and features two computer workstations. If you're here for pleasure, you are just minutes away from outstanding shopping which include several malls, dining, entertainment and all the adventures that Miami is famous for.We provide all our guests with amenities that help ensure that your stay is comfortable and productive. Key amenities such as complimentary Stay Smart (hot) breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout entire hotel, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor pool, and ample parking are just some of the comforts our hotel provides to help make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes) Hotel Hialeah
Holiday Inn Express Hialeah
Holiday Inn Hialeah
Hialeah Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.