We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6650 W. 20th Ave., Hialeah, FL 33016   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Hialeah
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Nice firm mattress. I booked a king size bed but when I got to the room it was one queen bed with an enclosed area including a sofa, chair, desk , and Flat Screen TV. So they upgraded my room for the same low price. Newspaper every morning under the door. The breakfast was pretty good also good selection for foods. The staff was very nice and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel because Miami hotels are pretty high in price and this is low price and great quility!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    88
    36
    17
    6
See reviews for
78
51
17
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gibsonville, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Since the moment I arrived the staff was very friendly and most of all helpful! Anything I needed they were either right there or just a call away to assist. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean and the rooms basically have everything you can need like a fridge and microwave. I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip down, its just minutes from the International Airport, Malls, & Hospital.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

the hotel has the following caracteristics:
1 - Friendly staff
2 - clean and big rooms
3 - good breakfast
4 - nice swimming pool
5 - free and good internet
6 - easy parking

JOÃO
_______________________________________________

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Last weekend (July 20, 2012) I came down to Miami. I was going to be going on a cruise with my wife on Monday and decided to stay in south Florida the Friday before to visit and have some fun on South Beach. Knowing that Holiday Inn is a known name we decided to call the 1800 line and find the nearest one to me. I had several locations to choose from but I was closest to the Hialeah location and stopped by to inspect prior to staying. From the momment we arrived, my wife loved the pool, first thing she noticed was how clean the pool and surrounding area was. We then went to the front desk where we were greated with such nice staff. We were able to get a room on the top floor where the view at night was amazing! we are definetly happy to have stayed at this location, we spent all weekend by the pool and eating out at nearby restaurants. Made our romantic gateway that much more special!

Room Tip: stay on the top floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I live in the Naples, Florida area and recently had to travel to Miami for a work related event. As I exited I75 on to SR826 I saw the Holiday Inn Express sign and immediately got off the expressway. I had visited other Holiday Inn Expresses which is why I wanted to stay here Much to my surprise the service I received was by far the best I had had at a Holiday Inn Express. The front desk attendand was quick to assist and provided me with my room key immediately. She arranged for assistance with my bags and was able to provide me with directions to nearby restaurants and activities. I had the pleaseure of interacting with such a well manner, well educated and knowledgeable person. She made my visit that much better by saving me time. I would recommend this location for the great service, friendlyand knowledgable staff as well as clean rooms! THUMBS UP!

Room Tip: the rooms with the poolview are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Old rooms outdatted, although they do have fridge microwave, everything you need just outdated. Bathroom clean and nice have been updated. Alright for a 1 night lay over. Wouldn't stay any longer

Room Tip: needs updates, just old
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes), responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear pigtail1963, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us. We truly value all of our guests’ comments as they help us to continually improve our hotel. I am sorry you felt our rooms were outdated. While we are not a brand new hotel, we are constantly renovating and making improvements to all areas of our property. As you noticed, our guestroom bathrooms have recently been renovated, and other recent improvements include brand new HD flat panel televisions and new bedding. We do hope to be able to welcome you again in the future and that you will experience our commitment to providing a great guest experience. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

checking into the hotel front desk clerk (JAMERSON) in my perspective this gentleman has so much hostility and animosity forward this quest I was totally surprise being a platinum member when to the room the room was very clean,the security officer that young man was really on his job patrolling the property you wake to a marvelous breakfast the lady's always a wonderful smile on there faces and you check out you are greeted by Nick or Midloune or Alicia they make sure your check out is great, checking out is totally Excellent the checking in was a nightmare made the stay very unpleasant ..........

Room Tip: higher floor on the 5th floor real quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)

Address: 6650 W. 20th Ave., Hialeah, FL 33016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Hialeah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes) 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from Miami International Airport and Opa-Locka Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Hialeah-Miami Lakes-Medley. Our hotel features 146 guestrooms which include 68 suites and 4 Jacuzzi suites.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is your ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for buisness, high-speed Internet, a specialized work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. Our business center is there for copying, faxing, and features two computer workstations. If you're here for pleasure, you are just minutes away from outstanding shopping which include several malls, dining, entertainment and all the adventures that Miami is famous for.We provide all our guests with amenities that help ensure that your stay is comfortable and productive. Key amenities such as complimentary Stay Smart (hot) breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout entire hotel, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor pool, and ample parking are just some of the comforts our hotel provides to help make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes) Hotel Hialeah
Holiday Inn Express Hialeah
Holiday Inn Hialeah
Hialeah Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.