We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at a good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1950 West 49th Street, Hialeah, FL 33012   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book in Advance; Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Hialeah
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel at a good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on 1/25/2014 for 1 night before a cruise. Wig found all the staff very pleasant, the common area clean as well as a spotless room. We ate in the Tropicana ( restaurant in hotel ) for dinner. The food and service was great. Large portions at a very reasonable price. We will be staying here in the future and won't hesitate recommending this place to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your review I'm PLEASED to see that you gave us a 5 star rating. I'm happy to hear that your room was clean and that you enjoyed our restaurant and facility. We look forward to serving you again on your return trip back to Miami.

Sincerely,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    195
    191
    93
    81
See reviews for
215
133
75
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We picked this hotel because it is a Ramada and due to it providing a shuttle to the port. The pictures on the website make it look like the hotel is pretty modern. The only modern thing is the tiny updated lobby. The hallway carpets are filthy. The rooms are OK but nothing great. It was cold so we turned on the heater and the room stank from the dust inside. We made the mistake of having breakfast at the restaurant onsite. The chairs were filthy. The service was non-existent but they are smart enough to tack on an automatic 15% gratuity which probably contributes to the poor service.
I am surprised that this hotel meets Ramada's criteria to remain a Ramada.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. I truly apologies for the inconvenience this may of caused you. I will share your comments with our operation team and work on correcting the issues you mentioned.

Thank you for your business.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Used this place as a one night stay waiting for a cruise. Place is run down and has a moulded smell throughout. The smell was so horrible we feared the smell would permeate the clothing. Internet was not working in the area of the hotel where we were placed. I know sometimes we just want something cheap to spend the night before a cruise, but this is not the place to do it.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your review. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation during your recent visit. Please know that your comments are valuable to us and I will utilize your feedback for training purpose.

Sorry for the inconvenience,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Was clean and comfortable, had a really great night sleep, will definitely return. Th staff was very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I'm pleased to read that our team was friendly, courteous and you were comfortable. Our ultimate goal is to provide excellent service to each and every guest we serve.

Thank you for your business.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport

Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Hialeah
Ramada Inn Miami Airport North Hotel
Ramada Inn Hialeah
Ramada Inn Miami Airport North
Ramada Inn Miami
Ramada Miami Airport North
Address: 1950 West 49th Street, Hialeah, FL 33012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Hialeah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Florida's Shopper's Paradise, the Ramada Miami Airport North is within walking distance of many retail stores and restaurants.We are approximately 10 miles from the Miami International airport, away from the typical congestion and noise of an airport hotel. Free airport pickup and delivery is available from 6 am to 9 pm daily.Few Miami airport hotels offer a better location than the Ramada Airport North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.