We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport to your Saves list
Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1950 West 49th Street, Hialeah, FL 33012   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

once again let me me commend an recommend ramada hotel, this is is my second stay an let me say service is awesome, when u arrived at the front desk u have a smiling pleasant staff willing to help u, TONY MIDOLO IS THE BEST, the others two but he was outstanding, the rooms are clean an spacious, the maids are friendly even though they don't understand english well, its close to shopping area an safe. would highly recommend if u are looking for a decent place to stay.service is Great, the only one thing was that there not giving the shuttle service often as before to walmart an bj's.but every thing else is fine

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest

I'm pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations during your recent stay at the Ramada Miami. Our ultimate goal is to provide excellent service to each and every guest we serve.

Thank you for your business.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    279
    339
    177
    174
See reviews for
375
247
119
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here for three nights, after being here before twice, knowing it is close to the airport. Not bad if you just came from Europe around midnight!
The staff was friendly, gave us a room at second floor and helped us when needed. Parking is now without a yellow permit and was still able at that time, despite a full hotel. Funny enough, they only had smoking rooms, despite our booking. Luckily, some person never showed that evening and they gave us a non smoking room for three nights.
The room itself was okay, but it looked like they painted over the mold here and there. Call that an upgrade! We used a discount voucher by email, giving 20 dollars back per night, but not when the hotel is full and then you pay the full 95 dollars per full night! A bit weird in my opinion. A deal is a deal, right?

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to share your comments on Trip Advisor. Please know that your feedback is important to us and I will utilize your comments to continue to improve our service and product..

Thank you for your loyalty.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

After a couple of years, my parents decided to make a reservation in this hotel (low budget hotel) and we were prepared for no luxury on this facility, nevertheless this time was out of any expectation. First of all, the transportation to the hotel left us more than one hour awaiting for them at the airport, despite we called almost 3 times asking for explanation they only said they are on its way, the day we departed, despite we called the night before to check us for the first shuttle of the morning, we were not listed, the driver was complaining regarding his manager and his lack of organization blaming him of all the problems in front of all the customers. We we checked in no towels were placed on the bathroom, it took long time to have them, after room service was done we had to wait for the glasses and coffee for the coffee maker, they sink and WC at the bathroom was malfunctioning and we asked to front desk almost 3 times during our stay. I found out that just the hotel GM Mr. Armando Hernandez, hope this note gets him to start working on these customer service he has in the hotel. I was a fan of this hotel in the past, but now I am not anymore. Hope this opinion helps the GM to improve.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post your review on Trip Advisor. I apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent visit. I know that waiting a long time for our shuttle is not acceptable and I'm truly sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. Our ultimate goal is to provide EXCELLENT service to each and every guest we serve. Please know that your feedback is important to us and I will meet with the operation team and review your comments.

Sincerely,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport

Address: 1950 West 49th Street, Hialeah, FL 33012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Florida's Shopper's Paradise, the Ramada Miami Airport North is within walking distance of many retail stores and restaurants.We are approximately 10 miles from the Miami International airport, away from the typical congestion and noise of an airport hotel. Free airport pickup and delivery is available from 6 am to 9 pm daily.Few Miami airport hotels offer a better location than the Ramada Airport North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Hialeah
Ramada Inn Hialeah
Ramada Miami Airport North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.