We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value. Convenient location for shopping and...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1950 West 49th Street, Hialeah, FL 33012   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Hialeah
Write a Review

727 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    206
    223
    103
    95
See reviews for
256
155
83
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tilburg
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We got a great deal through Priceline express deal and found the location perfect for the one night stay. Although it is not close to Miami Intl Airport they do provide free shuttle service which came out handy for picking my family up as I was flying into Fort Lauderdale and driving from FLL to Miami. We only chose this hotel for one night and found it a great value for what we paid for. Room were updated and spacious enough for the 3 of us! The lobby had a modern look with a nice aquarium. The pool area looked nice. The fitness area was basic with 3 cardio/exercise-machines. Never the less the staff was friendly and professional. We surely made use of the being close to a shopping mall (Must add that is a lovely mall. And a great way to spend some time). Also a Walmart (24h open) and Publix (huge supermarket) close buy for those who are interested. According to my family they did not have to wait long when they called for the shuttle pick up! All in all a good stay! Will stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed at the main building but the back side! Did not have any problems with traffic noise nor n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Advensyker

I'm pleased to hear that you had a "GREAT" stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I noticed that you were able to take advantage of our FREE transportation service to the area malls.

I was pleased to read that the team was friendly and professional.

Thank you for your business.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at Ramada from May 10 to 13,2013. This has always been our hotel but before they remodel we stayed away for may years. At first we were not sure if we should stay her as some of the reviews were a bit scary but we stay and enjoyed our self. Was very impressed with the remolding that took place, the lobby was very colorful and they had music playing which I liked.Room was very cleaned and they did lots of work to the hall way. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful as well ad the restaurant staff. they did a great job on the pool deck area and overall it is a great place and I would be back with the children for our summer vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest

I'm pleased the hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and that our team was "GREAT". Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with TripAdvisor. Our ultimate goal is to provide excellent service to each and every guest we serve.

We look forward to seeing you in the summer again.

Thank you for your loyalty and business.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We booked our first 3 night through AAirlines and paid about $45.00 a night. The lobby and pool area are nice, the hallways looked like hospital or dormitory (Could use different color paint and pictures on the walls.) The room was ok, we had troubnle with the toilet and the drain in the tub...low water pressure, and the drain was very plugged up in the tub. The maintenance staff attended to these problems within minutes. This hotel was too busy for us, too many people in the lobby...noisy in the entrance ( good for the Ramada booking up their conference rooms for events ! but difficult for us to feel safe on the property. For the price we paid we would stay here again...! The location is good..it served our need for our first 3 nights of vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post your review on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry to hear that you had troubles with the bathtub not draining properly. I will make sure that this gets corrected right away. I'm pleased to read that you like our location and that you would stay with us again in the future. Thank you for the feedback as your comments are important to us.

Sincerely,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport

Address: 1950 West 49th Street, Hialeah, FL 33012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Hialeah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Florida's Shopper's Paradise, the Ramada Miami Airport North is within walking distance of many retail stores and restaurants.We are approximately 10 miles from the Miami International airport, away from the typical congestion and noise of an airport hotel. Free airport pickup and delivery is available from 6 am to 9 pm daily.Few Miami airport hotels offer a better location than the Ramada Airport North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Hialeah
Ramada Inn Hialeah
Ramada Miami Airport North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.